Losing my son to peanuts...

in #nutallergies8 years ago

Mason
CHAPTER1

Losing Mason:
So when Mason my 12 year old son left this world I was utterly shocked to say the least. Who ever thinks they will be the parent who loses a child. Well it was me. I felt like I was in a fog or blurr just not myself for months, on top of trying to heal I felt I had to try to make sure my other kids were ok but I feel I was only able to directly help my youngest the most. The two older children are grown and lived away from home. Erin in college studying away and Ryan with his ministries.
I couldn't eat I felt sick all of the time and I just couldn't stand it. Lucky for me Mason had made so many friends in his school and everyone loved him. He touched lives wherever he went. He was so loved. Julie is the mother of Harrison and Andrew these two kids are amazing and so is mom...
She brought me soup all the time I was so sick I couldn't eat. And soup was about all I could keep down. It was so sad.
I went to numerous Dr appointments because after a few months of being sick I didn't know what was wrong with me.
I felt like I was dying from inside. How could this be happening to me???
I think I didn't want to accept it at first or I was in denial I didn't even know how to deal with it at all. I felt totally alone going through this all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60