Welcome to the Snarky RN

in #nursing6 years ago

Hey Y’all, Snarky RN here.
Glad you could make it, if I knew you were coming, I would have cooked more, southern hospitality style! Just imagine as you read these words, a sassy southern accent and a RBF that gives you the feeling the I don’t care. So, comment away, use your high end social media bashing skills and go at it because society has trained you to do that and you are doing the same to your children to whom you give the digital babysitter every 5 minutes to shut them up. Maybe, if you are lucky, you will learn a thing or two while you are at it, but that is me being optimistic.
Just to get things out in the air here, nursing is a second career for me my first one involving working with people, specifically children. I have a master’s degree in nursing and have spent 6 years in the adult ICU environment with both medical and surgical patients. I got bored and decided to get my CCRN and have been working as a charge nurse part time in addition to my regular bedside work for four years before taking on charge nurse full time in the past year.
So strap in and get ready for some good laughs at the expense of the night shift, and perhaps learn a few things along the way! Maybe these thoughts might help change some preconceived notions about healthcare, and hopefully lead to some positive changes in the profession!

Sort:  

You have a very acconplished career path! As a fellow nurse, I'm looking forward to reading your posts. Thanks for sharing! 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32