Countdown has begun!

in #nursing7 years ago

Greatful to work for a company that allows their employees 16 weeks paid time off with their new bundle of joy! And also allowing an additional 10 weeks off unpaid if needed!

I took the max.

With my first child, 10 years ago I worked at a tanning salon, where no time off paid was given, being 20 at the time, I had to return back to my minimum wage job. Less than 4 weeks after giving birth!

My second child was born in 2012, I worked at a check cashing store, and again no paid time off was given, I was back after 2 weeks!

2017- third child born! And time off was given, so I chose to nurse. The bond is REAL! Hard to let her go for even an hour even though I know at times I need the break. Tried to return to work in November and neither of us were ready.

Now the final countdown has begun... 5 days until I have to go back to work! 😭😭😭

Sort:  

Congratulations @ashley100! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.43
ETH 2458.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47