You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today I read posts, and I think I should be paid more for it.. so I made a post for you to upvote

in #null5 years ago

This is pretty spicy for a burn post.

Auto-voted and automated report posts is a gray area from me. As with any content, the question is in what perceived subjective value they add.

Also, I wouldn't want to take anything away from the technical expertise required to create some of these reports but eventually become a "set it and forget" approach.

In my opinion, there will come a point that the value of automation has been more than adequately compensated which in combination with autovotes can be kind of spammy.

If I spent time and coded a report that others found useful, I would like to be paid what is fair for the labor. Maybe they can hook it up a lil bit but not anything grossly over what is reasonable.

But what a lot of those automated are doing. They done paid. Twice over. Thrice over. And beyond. They can always decline rewards or burn rewards I suppose. 🤔

I will add that our bot takes a small percent for flag reports which I believe is like 1 or 2 percent IIRC. On top of regular post rewards from way back when, the account has made between 2-3k Steem Power.

Compared to the users pumping out bi-daily blockchain metadata posts, bet some are probably hitting tens of thousands.

All without having any necessity to engage or interact with people and the drama that comes with that.

Hmmmm. Maybe they are the smart ones. Jk jk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90