Nude Drawing Contest: A Woman's Curve

in #nudedrawing7 years ago (edited)

A Woman's Curve
[nsfw]


Hi everyone! I am here again to participate in a drawing contest with a theme, Nudity initiated by @yoganarchista. This is my second try to sketch a face and body like this. I am more of an anime artist. (Hah! Artist! Self-proclaimed!) So, a constructive criticism is highly appreciated.

If you don't like this kind of drawing, then better stop scrolling.
This is for the purpose of art alone.


IMG_20171217_164126-02.jpeg


As I've mentioned I only draw anime characters and this time I decided to go beyond what I'm used to. I choose not to color this one since I'm still a beginner when it comes to coloring.
It really took me almost 3 hours to finish this art. I really had a hard time of her hands and face. Thankfully, I was able to finish it somehow.

Materials Used


  • Mitsubishi Uni Graphite Pencil 3H
  • Mitsubishi Uni Graphite Pencil 3B
  • Mongol 2 Pencil
  • Rotring Eraser
  • Sterling Oslo Paper 9"x12"
  • Sharpener
  • Cotton buds

IMG_20171217_160104-01.jpeg

Working Process


First
IMG_20171217_124908-01-01.jpeg

I sketched from the shape of her face down to her legs using Mitsubishi Graphite Pencil 3H. I find it hard to draw the eyes first since I'm not a minimalist person. I always draw on a large scale however, I'm only using a 9"x12" Oslo Paper so I better control it beforehand.

Note that when sketching you need to create a lighter shade/body line.


Second


IMG_20171217_132944-01.jpeg

The hair which is hard to achieve especially when you go into more details, that is, it will be a time consuming. With that, I decided to just make a simple long and wavy hair.

At the same time, I also drew the hand. I can't really visualize the hand totally and for that matter, I asked for my sister @goiinmary to picture me while I copied the girl's pose.

Again, this should be in a lighter line.

sketch-1513584005746.png

Please don't judge me! Hahaha

Third


Lastly, the face. I used my selfie as a reference and copied the shape of my eyes. I made a marker so that I can create an almost equal in size eyes. However, even with a marker, I wasn't able to equate the eyes. I'm not used to this kind of lines and markers. I usually sketch right away. But, I'm planning to go beyond the border, so I started using it on the face only.

IMG_20171217_132936-01.jpeg

1512029119698s.jpg

Shameless selfie though I really wasn't able to copy my eyes a hundred percent.


Fourth


IMG_20171217_154741-01.jpeg

I then used Mitsubushi 3B to create darker lines. Shading is not my forte actually, but I just follow the rules in our engineering drawing wherein I choose the source of light and do the pointilism to shade the the darker and lighter area of the materials or object. I used Mitsubishi 3B to shade the areas that are against the light, otherwise, I used the Mitsubishi 3H.

However, I still wasn't able to perfect the shading. I badly need some tips and more practice though! :)

IMG_20171217_153203-01.jpeg

Fifth


For the last part, I used a cotton bud to create and spread a smooth shade. I used the eraser of Mongol 1 Pencil to erase the part where I mistakenly darken the area. And used the rotring eraser to clean up the extra lines.

Time Lapse

Final Output


IMG_20171217_164126-02.jpeg


Thank you for reading! ☺️
Have a blessed day!
Keep steeming and keep the fire burning!

image.png kneelyrac image.png



Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle as your witness.
Just click here and type 'steemgigs' on the first box.
a.png
b.png


U5dtTkKheiGA5GsgxJfpP9pgg1YV4Bc_1680x8400.png
U5drd241fhL5Dbdd34qho8VmBHo3nPB_1680x8400.jpeg
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

hard to believe that the whole drawing is done by the same person. because the body looks really realistic, the shading is great. but the face doesn't look so good. may be because its a nudity contest so you focused on the body more

Not really though. I was really had a hard time in her face. I'm used to draw big eyes like the anime characters. I still need more practice on this. Thank you for this. Highly appreciated!

:)

For a beginner id say the body is drawn well, not perfect but its good.
A little more practice.
The face is cute but its more anime style still. So youll have to watch more tutorials on realism.
Great effort :)
Probably id score you 8/10
You stepped up and im proud :)
Tip:

  • You can use 2b for sketching ans shading, 4b for darker tones and 6b and 8b for eyes and hair or darkest shadows.
  • Using a mechanical pencil is way easier use the 0.07 or 0.05 its ultra thin and easy to erase or smudge but also good for fine details.
  • For the face open your eyes to realism. The eyes are too big the nose too small, practice visualizing shapes :)

But when i was a beginner, i did worse. Just keep going.
Try bigger drawings, it helps you with proportions.
The tendency for small faces on smaller drawings is that our perception of space is somewhat affected. We tend to enlarge the eyes nose and mouth in a small space around the face.

Godspeed.

I'm a forgetful person so I need to screenshot this one! I really need a bigger sketchpad. Thank you for your tips! You've given me tips before and this again! Thank youuu so much! I always said this that you're one of my inspiration! God will bless you even more! Mwaaaaahhh

Kahit saan dadalhin...

Wala ko kagets kuya.. hoho

Bisag asa ka dad on maayo gyod kaayo ka, sa english jack of all trades? Hehe

Wow! Maulaw pod ko ana kuya ui. Pero salamat! :)

Kinarir na lahat 😂

Mate I am not going to look at those pics., I will cover my left eye., hahahah you're such a talented engineer mate. biliba uy pa autograph nlng jud ko ani do.

Ayaw ui tabuni lang ug sanina.. sanina na nipis ug buslot. Hehehe. Thank you mate! Hehe

Galing! Hindi ako nabiyayaan ng ganyang talent. 😊

Its amazing and really great to see a beautiful Drawing like this .. Im hoping you win the contest. 😊😊😊

I hope so. I'll be so so happy even if it's a 3rd placer. But if not, I'm still happy and proud that I was able to draw something like this! Thank you for your comment. Highly appreciated! :)

lahi rajod oi! kay kinsa pong yotots gi awat ate? haha. pohon mau apil ko anang contest ba

Hahahahha samokaaa! Kabalo jud ko unsa imu pasabot ai. Hahahaha sige2 gooo join

HAHAHAHAHAHA grabi na

I like it. I remember myself when I was 16 years old. basta Ituloy mo lng there are lot of good hearted people here that are supportive and they will surely guide and help.you mold you talent.

I strongly agree! People here help one another. This is one of the reasons why I joined and posted my drawings for I know others will help me to grow and learn. I'll continue to practice. Thank you for this!

Nice work of art.. practice will make this more realistic.

Thank you! Yes I'll practice more :)

Nice work! Keep it up

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57531.86
ETH 3051.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29