Live (Nude)Modeldrawing/-painting (NSFW)

in #nude7 years ago (edited)

Dear steemopolitans, welcome at this new blog!

Earlier I stated that next to painting more elaborate paintings, I also paint 'live'. It started at an modelpainting group, in the place I live. I walked in, but couldn't find my mojo there. Something made me hesitate, and I think you should be completely relaxed to be able to work productive, when it contains freedom of art.

Nude5.jpg

So I thought, heck with it, I can organize this too! I have a small attic, cozy but functional. Enough space to house a model and some creative friends who also are interested in this model-drawing/painting. I make the connections with models via social media, and by finding and contacting them myself, I'd knew if they are trustworthy or not, and they were able to know me a bit better on beforehand. Sometimes you get these weird messages from people who offer to pose nude for free, and you taste this sexual sidenote, which I want to prevent.

Nude4.jpg

So, we started with a model, an older woman, who had expirience with painting, but not with the modeling self! It was a search to make it comfortable for everybody, but from her we learnt a lot. We warmed up with 1-minute poses, to get this schwung in your work. After this we started with 3-minute to 20-minute poses.

Nude3.jpg

In this blog I want to show you one of the most recent paintings and drawings from one of my favorite models. Because the 1-minute poses usually are weird, I only want to show you the more detailed, finished ones. You can see I used graphite, acrylics and waterresistant ink, all in a cheap ass dummy. Sometimes I also draw with graphite in a Moleskine

Nude2.jpg

Maybe I once get the nerves to post some 1-minute posts, but that day has not yet come :)Copyright belongs to me, and I have permission of the models to post these online.

Nude1.jpg

Thanks for reading, and thanks for voting! Or in Dutch: Dankjewel voor je bezoekje en het stemmen :)

Feel free to check my Social Media accounts:

Etsy-shop: https://www.etsy.com/nl/shop/MariekedeStip
Facebookpage: https://www.facebook.com/MariekedeStip/
Website: http://MariekedeStip.nl/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/MariekedeStip.nl/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59356.21
ETH 2723.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53