Angelina Jolie Drawing

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3ntopaz-image-4ntopaz-image-5ntopaz-image-6ntopaz-image-7ntopaz-image-8Hello everyone! Today, I attempted to draw Angelina Jolie. In case you don't know who she is, she is a famous actress in Hollywood.

I drew her using a normal 2B pencil. Unlike how I usually draw, this time I chose to start the drawing with an oval shape and guidelines. They helped me to draw her features in the right proportions. I also added guidelines to the reference picture for my convenience. I started with the nose because it is the feature that is the closest to the guidelines. Then, I proceeded to draw her eyes, eyebrows and lips. I felt like I was doing her makeup at this stage as I shaded her eyelid and lips. She looked like a chubbier version of Angelina Jolie. So, I adjusted the head shape and added some contouring shadows. I also drew her neck. Then, I drew her hair and shaded it with long streaks. Finally, I did some touch ups to make some final adjustments. For instance, I made her forehead longer. Angelina Jolie appeared and I am happy with my drawing :) Perhaps one day I can learn to do it in colour as well.

I hope that you enjoyed reading my post and description of my art process. Thank you for checking it out and have a great day ahead!

Sort:  

wow this is amazing drawing my friend. Angelina Jolie is one of the best actor for me. i like to see her movies. i like your detailed step by step explanation for your drawing . Good work my friend.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you! I am a fan of hers too =) I'm glad that you like my work :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! If the viewer closes his eyes to some shortcomings, the picture came out very similar to the original.

Thank you so much! =)

Posted using Partiko Android

I love the fact you tried a new process of drawing which is different from the way you used to.

Great job.

Thank you! Yes, I did and it made a difference on the outcome =)

Posted using Partiko Android

That's good. I think you could have worked a little bit more on the nose. Good work

Thank you for the feedback. I will try harder next time! :)))

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes sure. As an artist myself I would love people to know their mistakes too cuz in real world I have seen people praising only but no one gives a genuine feedback

That is true! I actually did ask a friend earlier in real and he said it was perfect lol. Later when I mentioned the nose he said she does need a nose job 😅 I asked him to give me real feedback the next time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehe a real feedback is really hard to find ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59316.00
ETH 2518.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43