Still life for the contest in nTOPAZ.

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190715_153033.jpg

Hello!! How are you all today? Today I will publish my participation for the contest of Still life/Bodegón that is in course in ntopaz.com, if you have not seen it yet take a look here . I had never done one of these so I wanted to experiment. I'm in the mood to use the pastel chalks so it served as learning.

To make my still life I did it with some fruits that I had at hand [I would have liked the juicy and delicious strawberries from @vermillionfox, it will be for another time XD ... ] and for the rest a table with a kind of curtain or tablecloth that it comes from the roof. Something like a decoration.

Some of the steps I did with this drawing.

Step 1

To start I made my sketch on chalk paper, sorry if the picture does not look very good, they were very late at night.

IMG_20190715_014900.jpg

IMG_20190715_120339.jpg

Step 2

At first I wanted to do everything with chalk, but I made the mistake of making small fruits, so I made them with colors, because of the thickness. The rest of the drawing if I painted it with the chalk.

IMG_20190715_124656.jpg

Final Result!

When I finished with the fruits I went with the background and some details. With the help of acrylic paint, I fixed some places and passed a layer of sealer.

IMG_20190715_153033.jpg

Used materials:

- Chalks pastel.

-Prismacolor Premier.

- Acrylic paint.

- Sealer.

I hope you liked what I have done, any suggestions or criticism is welcome in the comments. Thank you very much for watching my new work, Thanks for the support!.

Copyright @yanes94 - All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Querida Carmen, siempre estás sorprendiendo con tus creaciones. ¡Felicidades!

Muchas gracias Smeraldita, (como una hermana menor, 63 es mas 10) Me emociona verte por aquí! Gracias por el apoyo. !

Hoy a sido un día muy excitante, ha pasado de tooooooo. A pesar de las relaciones rotas XD!

Well done! Nice colours :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Doze. I'm glad you like it

Gracias Javi! por el aposho! Es genial verte por estas trincheras. Te digo algo loco, en este momento estoy viendo la publicación en una portátil que tiene un sistema operativo mas viejo que mi abuela. No se ven los emogis LOL.

Que bueno que no la uso con Photoshop, si no, no vería los dibujos tampoco jijijijiji.

jajaja el emoji es que esto está candela.

on fire!

Mejor XD. :)

Really beautiful, flowers and pineapple are what most stand out your painting.

Thank you very much, I'm glad you like what I did.
Regards!! ;) :)

You do such a great job with pastel wow!

Greetings dear @dynn, how you are? Thank you so much for stopping by! It became a little difficult because the fruit was small LOL, it's a first try. I'm doing like you, looking for videos and videos to know how to do it.
Are you going to contest? ...

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
a1.jpg

OH! Thank you so muchhhhhh @art-venture! for choosing my job :) :).

Best regards! Have a great day.


Son pocos los bodegones realizados con tiza, el tuyo quedó excelente, el florero lo visualizo como un cohete llevando cayenas al espacio estelar, la cortina en el fondo le da un toque de equilibrio visual, te felicito

Special Guest Curator

Estoy aprendiendo a usar las tizas pastel.
Muchas Gracias! Me alegra que te guste!

Very beautiful and tasty still life:)

Thank you so much dear Sweettais.

Amazing work, @yanes94, I love it! Keep creating such things! 👍👌💯💐

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much for visiting me! It's great to see you here! I'm learning, I hope to make another one soon.
Sorry for the lateness of my response.

My pleasure, thank you. There is nothing to be sorry about. 🍰🍸

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3316.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66