Artventure Contest: Change due to warming.

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

8.jpg

Greetings to all who make art and those who appreciate seeing it

There are those who say that it is a lie, only a fiction story but the reality that if it exists and will not happen, is happening. I mean climate change or global warming... Just today I saw a program where they talk about changing our lifestyle to help our planet, an example of this was not eating meat [At least not so much] since the gases produced by livestock (Methane) affects 17% of the planet, this percentage is higher than the pollution generated by all cars and airplanes in the world. Surprising no ?.

The drawing that I present today is my first entry for the contest of @Stef1 and @art-venture that deals with “climate change” I had 4 options to participate but since I got sick on the weekend I could not work on anything, yesterday I was a little better and today it seems that I am already well so yesterday when I arrived from the cybercaffe I started working on one of the ideas, the easiest to be able to finish it quickly and to give me the chance to finish my second entry.

Thanks to us and climate change there are places where the earth is already infertile, nothing is produced, there is no rain or very little and it does not allow anything to develop in those places with this dry environment that is what my work is about, the other half It is of a greener environment with more “life” but if we continue as we go half lifeless will be everything we will see on our planet, we must stop this and each one see that it is fulfilled, we have children or they will have them and like that we enjoy our planet they have the right to do it too, let's not be unconscious and try not to make excesses.

1.jpg

I made the sketch of my idea on a recycled sheet, but I made it very small [Too much I would say lol], then I passed it to the sheet where I was going to make it.

3.jpg

When I had my sketch ready I started drawing, the green part of Mother Nature [Let's call it that], I did it with colors little by little to detail each branch.
4.jpg

After I had my whole face ready, I could make the waterfall, the water that flowed from above his head and passes through the middle of the trees, the face on that side looks happy because he has a lot of life and his health is fine .

5.jpg

It was too late and I left it to continue in the morning. The face on the other side is sadder and even tearing a tear, there is no hope left.

13.jpg

The earth is infertile, the sticks are dry, because of the hot sun, there was a lot of burning in the trees and the ground is brittle from the drought and some stones.
10.jpg

The drawing was going to be done on a normal sheet, because it was with colors, but it occurred to me to do it on a watercolor sheet because I thought to do something with watercolors. Like the leaves of the trees and the bottom.

14.jpg

MATERIALS USED:

  • Recycled sheet for sketch
  • Pencil and eraser
  • Watercolors canvas
  • Watercolors
  • Brushes of different sizes
  • Olimpus camera

See you soon dear community, thank you for viewing and supporting my publications.

Copyright @yanes94 - All rights reserved.

Banner created by @pacolimited and separator made by @remyrequenart, thanks for letting me use your designs.
Sort:  

beautiful artwork

Thank you very much!!! ;)

great watercolor work, love your concept.

Thank you for viewing my work and supporting it, I'm glad you liked it. ;)

Muy hermoso y creativa pintura

Muchas gracias @theonlyway, aprecio tu comentario y apoyo. <3 <3 <3

Hi dear Carmen, thank you for your nice post and it is a pity to hear that you were unwell last weekend. As always it is a pleasure to hear that you have had a time and created such a beautiful work. Thank you for participation :)

Thank you dear Stef, I am completely fine now. The only problem that still affects me is the constant failures in my Internet that leave me unable to connect for weeks and when I have the Internet again, it is only for a few hours. :(

I hope to have the time and participate in the next #Art-venture contests ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99