[CR] Mountain landscape

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0Hello, friends! I want to show you a traditional Chinese landscape that I painted in the spring. Then I did not have so many friends, so this landscape was appreciated only by my Russian friends. I want to show it again.

I was making a copy of a Chinese artist. Unfortunately, I don't know his name. But I know this landscape very well. This is a famous place in China. Many Chinese artists paint this landscape.

My painting is very large. This is the biggest picture I've ever painted. The size of my canvas 90x50 cm. The picture covers more than half of my body (though my height is 156 hehehe)

I spread the paper all over the table and started drawing. I like to use the technique to texture mountains. I use a dry brush with ink to draw the outlines of the mountains and the roughness of the stones.

Here is such a the long I have picture :)

Then I wet the top of the paper and paint the sky and clouds. The mountains are behind the lake, so I draw reflections from the mountains in the water. I also added to my painting colors - brown and stone green.

I painted this picture for two days. At the last stage I painted trees in the foreground and on the mountains, village houses.

You can see my picture in large format if you click on the image.

IMG-6047big.jpg

This is the painting I copied.

DQmerqHeuhCUZHdWy8Kaw3kuGqLnnJqBPsQ6UqZydGQcQeF.jpeg

Сheers

Veta

veta.png

SB_new.png

Sort:  

Nice picture and beautiful colours!)

Thank you! )


[nTopaz-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

A bit of fantasy there on the floating "lotus leaves" made of grass on the air. I also practised Chinese landscapes for a while and a lot of varieties to Chinese ink. I was surprised to see this. :) It's really good.

Impressive painting. I am glad you showed us how large it is. Wow!

Fantastic job. I actually prefer your version, the colours are fantastic!

Oh, I am very pleased that you liked my version :) Yes, the picture is long! The biggest problem was finding a drawing table))

so beautiful work

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 11.09% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Ну ты даёшь!
Ведь практически от китайца не отличить)))))

Да нет, отличить)) У китайца более детализировано, да рисовал он, наверняка, месяца два))) Но этот рисунок был почти на спор)

Must be fun to create your own worlds like that. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97