You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A new sketch for a Black and White Mermaid

in #ntopaz5 years ago

I like her pose a lot, Donna :) She looks like she's side-eyeing someone as she consults her familiar, the steadfast octopus ! I think the way she's holding her head like that gives her a very interesting ambiance :) Loves how her hair float about her, as well, because little details like this gives hints to her being underwater :D

Very nice picture <3

Sort:  

Well, thanks @veryspider I love to consider things like mermaids in different poses and outfits than we are 'used to' simply because it's fun and I can. I love that about being an artist, it's like being a sort of little God and we can create any creatures we like.

When I ink her the hair will be even more pronounced and will mimick the curl of the octopus tentacles. There will be more as well to give it better balance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40