You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The scream of trees - oil on canvas /// L'urlo degli alberi - olio su tela

in #ntopaz5 years ago

Such an expressive painting, Armando ! I love that you chose the surrealist style for this one, both in its composition and the colour choices that you worked with. The yellow trees, with their branches stretching, reaching as if for some salvation, screaming with their limbs for something to grasp, and the suns and stars in the sky, each their own swirls of vague and desolate lights, too far away and too indifferent....

All of these are set against the turbulent sea, that echoes the tumult of the trees' anguish! A beautiful and emotional piece!

Accompanied by such a harrowing poem, about the Earth, about mankind, and how we have become plastic and fake.........., you have created a very powerful post, @armandosodano! Very well done !

Sort:  

You are a power in the comment, I announce to you that I am organizing a contest, as the best comment to my paintings that I will bring in my only exhibition. Then it will also be published in the catalog of my exhibition. Have a great morning I send you my hug of hope. Ciao @veryspider

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54134.64
ETH 2467.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16