You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fish in the Clouds Line Art

in #ntopaz5 years ago

Your linearts are really interesting and kind of tribal, but also very abstract... I am not surprised that there are people who are fans of your style, Adamada :)

Fish in the clouds is such an evocative title, too :) Very neat~

Sort:  

Thank you Spidey! I wanted my style to have something that resembles gothic but somehow it ended up being tribal looking. I didn't know it was tribal until someone pointed out the term for me. I wanted to make the most of a few lines to render an image with some style. This style has been a comfort zone and I don't like it because I tend to gravitate toward it so much that it acts as an obstacle to creativity often.

I want to be known for another style I'm working on but this one seems like a staple fave of some personal fans outside the blockchain.

heheheh i also have a go-to style that i find myself gravitating towards also. it's a comfort zone thing and i, too, am trying to get out of that comfort zone to grow as an artist :)

WE CAN DO IT, ADAMADA!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32