Spider Coccoon

in #ntopaz6 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  

Everyday is a school day and I'm sure you'll get there. You grandfather has many years of experience while you're just learning. And in my opinion you're doing great. I like your still life composition. It is the basic that they show us at school but I don't think that someone has it so nicely painted like you.

I like the highlight on your apple. And all the colors are great too!

I'm sure you'll get amazing with practice :)

Thank you for sharing spider and have a lovely weekend!

Yes, this is true, every day is a school day :) Thank you very much for the encouraging comment, @delishtreats <3



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

Thanks very much aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Wow! 20K SP that is wonderful indeed, I too want to congratulate them so hard!!!

I have used Shibasaki sensei’s tutorials before, his voice is so relaxing and his taste in lounge music impeccable. I want him to be my grand-daddy #omochikaeriiiiii!

Yep, they really did well! A great achievement of community spirit and team work !!! :D

Thank you for visiting and commenting :)

OMG, I just realized he has a Steemit account WHAAAAT?!!!!

Did you set up a still-life? It is the best way to do these type of paintings.
From what I see his pigments are richer in color. I guess you dilute the watercolor a bit too much.
In the end, your piece is not bad. It looks like something an illustrator would make rather than a fine artist.(which is fine)

Her beautiful journey has just begun. First of all, it is important to get used to watercolor paints and to enjoy. When she got used to it, she would move on to the next stage. I am sure that she is the person who can do it.

I have a great deal of respect for her. She comments in most of my pieces, and sometimes leaves constructive criticism, and I believe I'm trying to do the same.
After all, painting with watercolors is very unique. It feels and looks different than all the other mediums.
I do not work with watercolors as often as I would like, but yeah I'm sure she can make great works in this medium.

Halzie! I wanna see YOUR watercolours more often too !!!! :D

I have a great deal of respect for her. She comments in most of my pieces, and sometimes leaves constructive criticism, and I believe I'm trying to do the same.
After all, painting with watercolors is a complete different beast from just drawing with pencil, charcoal, ink, etc.

Hahaha, thank you ojiichan <3 Halzie is a friend, and he's really nice :)

You are very lovely and very protective of me, though XD I appreciate it but kumo does not get discouraged with criticism, so please, rest easy <3 Thank you, dearest grandpa <3

oh no, i just copied @shibasaki's arrangement.... i dont actually have an apple or banana at hand hahaha

i'll try to learn from real life still-life set up one day for sure !

Thanks, halzie :) Yeah, I think I dilute the colours too much.... This is a great pick up. I'll learn from these tips, definitely <3

How much I painted still lifes!

Yes, I have seen you do still lifes in the past !!!

Join the watercolour hype train and do more still life with watercolours, @mister-omortson !!!!

Yup... I'm gonna apple someday. I have to turtle now. Or later...

Manol~ Aaah, I hope you can apple soon~ But for now......... turtle manol???? Aaaah...

encourages the turtle manol to go faster

It looks really cool and polished. Fantastic work, @veryspider! Your family has art running on its veins. 😍

aaaaaaaaaaah noooooo i failed very much XD but thank you for being so kind ! i will sure try again to do still life with watercolours :)

Still life is the basic and most important practice for an artist. Even i who rarely use pencils and brushes did some in my early years. It gives you focus and teach you to use your eyes:) You did an amazing job Spider, i crave this apple, the bananna is looking really good too but i ate two allready, lol!

yes it seems that it builds a lot of good foundation for artists, but for me, this is quite alien ! since i draw mostly anime/manga style and my strengths are in character drawings .... hahaha

thanks so much for the kind words, George :)

I really LOVE your apple!!!!!
RINGO!!!!! ❤️❤️❤️

My sweet granddaughter spidey,
Mountain named ‘Success’ will be very high for us.
I am looking forward to see you climbing the mountain. Climb slowly without hesitation. I will be a cushion when if you fall. Don't worry. Climb up, spidey!

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa thank you so much, ojiichan !!!!

Kumo ganbatteru wa~ Climbing yo !!!! One step at a time !

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 12 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 5 SBD worth and should receive 274 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72