[CR] Dryad

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0



I’ve been thinking about rebuilding my green deck for Magic. Maybe that’s why it was so easy to sketch in green today? A few other sources were pointing to the color choice. I recently watched a behind the scenes video of how Zoe Saldana transforms into Gamora. It’s old and I’ve seen it before but it’s fun to watch. After that I started watching more episodes of My Hero Academia, the protagonist has green hair. I thought about sketching him while sipping on my green smoothie but went for the dryad instead.


All my drawings are original sketches drawn digitally by me on the Procreate App using the iPad Pro with Apple Pencil.




I’ll probably add a few more elements into this image later on.

Thanks for stopping by to view my work!🦊

Sort:  

How finest work it is! Detailed minute and compositionally good to see. Reverse triangle are shown in his hair. It gives us very active mood in it. The eyes are shining, the body is so strong. Hard not to hug. Just one color excels the beauty of it. Gorgeous painting ~~~

Thank you so much for all your praises! I’m having fun sketching and straying for my usual color palette. Also glad that you’re noticing the triangles because they’re my favorite shape so you’ll spot many of those in my work.

Definitely has that classic old look on her! Beautiful! <3

You're welcome! :)



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

Thank you! ❤️

How the world around us influence our daily deeds... Or is it inspiration?! Haha.

I like the contrast of the crosshatching, which is reaaaaally clean and suave, with the lines of the face, specially the eyes which are much more stronger lines. That procreate thingy looks like is really practical.

Oh gee...I feel like it’s a combo of both influence and inspiration...or coincidences?

Thank you! Procreate is awesome! I’m almost positive that I’m not using it to it’s highest potential so I need to get on that.

I love the green, whenever I see green faces I always think of the Fauvists. Well done @vermillionfox I feel like I'm trying to catch back up with some of my fav steemians as I've been so busy in everyday life sort of neglecting digital life a bit. :/

I could see that! Maybe I should try expanding the colors a bit.

It’s okay! Life happens! We’ll all be here waiting. :)

ooohhh i'm glad to see improvements! you're doing great!!

THANKS! :D Gosh, I’ve been so busy that I didn’t spot this comment earlier.

Yes, yes. Lots of subtle improvement but I need to keep pushing myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57610.17
ETH 3118.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39