[CR] Little Boy Blue

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

ntopaz-image-1

ntopaz-image-2

ntopaz-image-3

ntopaz-image-4

ntopaz-image-5

ntopaz-image-6

ntopaz-image-7

ntopaz-image-8

ntopaz-image-9

I’m actively sketching again! Hooray!!

As per my usual routine- I’ll sketch a couple of shitty drawings before I’m struck with something I can finish with confidence. I chose to keep this drawing loose, merging pencils with desaturated water colors, creating texture with a spray can tool and then bold inked lines to draw in the eye.

For those who are unfamiliar with my work, all my drawings are sketched digitally on Procreate for the iPad Pro.

I typically draw female faces and embrace the androgynous look of my characters. Lately, I’ve made attempts to train myself on the study of masculine features. I’m getting there but I know it’ll take time and lots of discipline. Guys are just super lumpy compared to the fun fluid lines that I draw on curvy girls. Until I get better you’ll be seeing me sketch several youthful faces.




I hope you enjoyed the drawing! The time-lapse video will be shared on dtube tomorrow!

Thanks for taking the time to view my work!🦊

Sort:  

Love it!!! great sketch! 💙🎉


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Aww!! ❤️ Thanks melooo!!

Hey hey! dear vermillion! see your drawings is great! Very good combination of brushes, I like the contrast of those thick lines of various colors and a little messy with the rest of the drawing. The use of textures I think it's a great idea! Especially, because the face is not a flat color, there are also textures in it and your drawing emulates more to reality.

You are welcome to the club: "I can not draw well men" We are several members XD!... But really! Got damn! why? OH! why is it so difficult to perform them?

Ultra secret: A few days ago I made a drawing (from another part of the XD universe) and if it were not for the use of some textures, Shit! I was still painting at this time.

Yes! You love the textures as much as I do! That’s excellent! I’m going to continue exploring the combinations of softness mixed with bold lines.

I’ve seen your male drawings and I think yours are really good! We should definitely start a club! Lol!

Your revealed secret is appreciated! It’s okay to take short cuts every now and then!

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

I appreciate it! Thanks!

Absolutely fantastic. I love the way you made his hair with curvy strokes.

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad you liked it! I used to be terrified of drawing hair but it’s fun now. :)

Yeah it is always fun but takes time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63889.31
ETH 2757.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66