Pumpkins of my memory./ STILL-LIFE BODEGON

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

It is not a simple pumpkin and a glass of water, let me narrate what these two elements mean to me.

In 1989, a social outbreak occurred in Venezuela as a result of economic and political measures imposed by the government in office. Sectors of the population rushed to the streets and ransacked stores, including all those related to food supply.

My father bought the food at the end of each month for the maintenance of the family and, as this process happened on February 27, 1989, the pantry and refrigerator were almost empty.

Mothers are witty in the kitchen, and mine was mine, my mother began to ration food and I remember that the first Prociones she gave us was a piece of cooked pumpkin garnished with butter accompanied by drinking water.

The current political, economic and social crisis is even worse than in 1989, Venezuelan families consume squash because it is one of the most economical foods in the food basket of Venezuela.

Thank God for the pumpkins.


In this story I was inspired by this Bodegon Photography.

This is my last participation thanks to @acostaeladio for such an interesting contest.

CategoyBodegon
CameraCasio exilim exz10
ISO50
Sort:  

Que ingenioso bodegón, una hermosa auyama con una tonalidad amarilla que resplandece, muy usada en Venezuela para las populares sopas después de una buena fiesta o para compartir el domingo en un almuerzo familiar, muy nutritiva para el consumidor por sus beneficios naturales, la Copa de agua le da un toque muy atractivo y hogareño, me encanto.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63