You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mysterious Beach

in #ntopaz5 years ago

Beautiful pic. And yeah- way to have fun, and not worry about the sketch. Fuck the sketch. That is the beauty of working digitally. Yeah- the same can be done in paints, but.. it becomes wasteful... That's why I love digital, unlimited creativity (and an undo button).

Sort:  

I agree with you hehehehe 1000%... that's the bad thing of the traditional, you can lose everything by a simple mistake, thanks to a button to undo everything can be better. XD

Thank you for viewing my work and commenting. ;)

I create a lot of art... and I think a lot of it is good. I am working on a painting now that's acrylics.... I posted about it "The Valley Of The Suck" - I believe was the title.... What I didn't post, is that since it is so difficult for me to do--- since there is no undo button, since I don't have my tens of thousands of hours of experience - which I have with digital... I think it makes the painting way more valuable.

Certainly, in addition to traditional art materials are spent that are somewhat expensive and with digital not, digital art is incredible, you can create everything, use textures and other shortcuts that with traditional do not... so I agree with you in that, for all these reasons, in addition to working hours, you give more value to traditional art. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66961.99
ETH 2599.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67