Soft Pastel: “Paul”

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,



*

Yesterday we decided to have a family evening, on and off we watch something that all of us like, me my hubby and our son. The decision was made and it was “Paul” a sci-fi comedy directed by Greg Mottola produced in 2011. I remember when I watched it first time I was almost burst from laughing the same my family. Since then we bought a DVD and on and off this is something that we enjoy.

*

a1DSC01761.JPG

“Paul” by @Stef1

I remember last year when we were back to Germany on our summer holiday, I made my pastel painting of Paul and posted in Steemit a year ago 03.07.2018. I really enjoyed my work, may be because I love that character and wanted to share with my work.

I hope you will also like it.

*

Trenner groß.png

My step-by-step process:

DSC01754.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01755.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01757.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01759.JPG

Trenner groß.png

The finished painting

DSC01761.JPG

Pastel painting “Paul” by @Stef1

Canson “Mi-Teintes” textured paper format 30x40 cm, soft pastel sticks and pencils.

*

Trenner groß.png

Photo source

90ffe47d0a25bc6f8f535b902c907775--paul--aliens-and-ufos.jpg

Trenner groß.png




*

aDSC00398.jpg

 
*

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

This character is very recognized! yes that has caused a lot of laughter! his skin looks great, and his finger saying "1" (because his finger points 1, right? lol) has many nice details, his eyes are great \O,

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you Elison, I am glad many people in different countries recognize the character and that so many people love it. It is nice and kind family movie despite of being sci-fi :) Yes, you are right, this is 1!

How humorous it is! Alien does like that :)) You make me laugh. He is a very good alien to make laugh all of us. Thank you so much. Show us more ~~

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. <a href=https://discord.gg/bycktuE%22%3EJoin nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank yo @truimagine I am glad you like it. I love sci-fi in general and Paul was the Top! He is actually our background wallpaper of the monitor :)

This is incredible, I love the whole process of creation, and those eyes are very beautiful.

Спасибо, очень приятно слышать Ваш отзыв :)

Great post! Freakin awesome! Still giggling a bit, one of the best movie characters ever.

Thank you, I am glad that we have the same taste, I can imagine, for me it is like nobody can be left unemotional with this character :)

Глаза очень удачно получились!

Спасибо, я работала почти целый день только над глазами. Но довольна результатом :)

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

Thank you very much @supdork, I really appreciate your support!

Thank you Ian :)

This is a very good depiction of an Alien @stef1 I like it :D

Thank you @cryptopie, I love this character and I was very pleased with the result, I was very excited doing it :)

Really cool character, i have not seen the movie but i will check it out:) The artwork came out so beautiful, i specialy like the eyes. They are captivating and so detailed. The finger pointing up reminds me of Da Vinci's paintings with hidden symbolisms:)

Hi George, thank you for this nice comment, you definitely have to watch it, I would just advice to buy at least bilingual, because we really enjoyed the English version, due to original humor, when translated they may be lost. We watched in English and then in German so I can tell the difference. The eyes were the most time consuming I wanted to reflect the lively effect so it took me really a long time :)

I will see it in English for sure, thank you for the suggestion 😊 The eyes look that they had a loooot of work but the result is amazing, they shine like gems 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49