[CR]Pastel "Heading home"

in #ntopaz6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,



As I mentioned last time my long days and 7 days in row are over today, I am so glad and can really get relaxation for next three days before the new set of my shift. We had quite busy days and I am really glad that my hubby @myskye is taking care of everything the rest what needs to be done at home. I believe he is also happy that he can have some days off from kitchen this is not that he is really fond of, but I must say despite of that he is a really good cook.

*

DSC01520.JPG

„Heading home“ by @Stef1

*

Yesterday we spent 3 hours in our son’s school Christmas concert, I enjoyed it very much because our son played piano he taught himself and really good, he performed few classical music pieces and that was without music notes. I am of course as every mother really proud of him. That was of course a last long day for me as it finished by 10pm, but I am happy we were there.

So today back to my works, I started to tell you about my experience with that special pastel paper Canson “Mi-Teintes Touch”, as you may be remember that is perfect for the soft pastel and landscapes, sky and in my case seascapes with sails are the best topic. So I want to present you this piece that was done when arrived after our long trip and finally being home and being unable to create I was really glad to do that scene last Christmas and present it today.

*

Trenner groß.png

My step-by-step process:

DSC01492.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01493.JPG

Trenner groß.png

The finished painting

DSC01519.JPG

Pastel „Heading home“ by @Stef1

Canson “Mi-Teintes Touch” micro-abrasive surface textured paper format A4, soft pastel sticks and pencils.

Trenner groß.png



Test-1ab.jpg


DSC01062.jpg


Trenner groß.png

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

I like the color layer of the sky on the left corner.


[nTopaz-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you @catwomanteresa for you nice comment and appreciation of my work. I tried to do blue sky with sun and cloud effects centrally.

Thank you for recognition by @ntopaz community!

Yes, I love the plant dress too. The design looks so elegant and full of imagination.
Thanks for dropping by.

Posted using Partiko Android

Greetings @stef1, I must congratulate you for several things... first for having a husband to help you in the homework and also for the concert of your son and finally I congratulate you for your great work, I love the work you did. ;)

Thank you very much @yanes94 from me and my hubby, I am always pleased to hear your nice comment. It is nice to see that we both started almost the same time with a month difference but still actively there. I remember you very well from @helene 's drawing challenge.

Do not worry, it's a pleasure to comment on your work since I like it a lot!

I remember that contest very well, I always participated. I'm glad that just like me, you have not abandoned Steemit and you continue to share your beautiful art with us!!! ;)

What a lovely boat! Beautiful drawing!
Enjoy your long weekend, Stefi. 🍻

Thank you, definitely will :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations @stef1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5000 comments. Your next target is to reach 5500 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

🎨💙 very good drawing with pastels @stef1 🎉👏👏
here some stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️

Thank you very much @melooo182 for compliment. I love pastels, actually I had a quite good time off using them but now decided to re-start. Thank you for stars :)

Amazing work! Beautiful colors!

Thank you for stopping by and you are right those are my favorite colors, those chalks are disappearing so quickly, because I use them more often :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54864.63
ETH 2298.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30