[CR]Pastel drawing -Curly Head

in #ntopaz6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,



My today’s work is influenced by beautiful drawing of a child by @francisftlp, I was impressed with her skills of using pencils that is why wanted to try too.

*

ntopaz-image-0

Pastel drawing „ Curly head“ by @Stef1

*

First I thought to do portrait with pencils and you can see my pencil sketch, but then looking at it, I thought it was too pale and monochrome. I remember my work with sea motif couple of weeks ago that did not really wake up an interest of people. So then I made radical decision, to do it in colour. Of course my drawing I started on smooth paper as I thought to use graphite and pastel pencils are not sticking so well to smooth background but they are much more intense in colour then usual pencils.

But it was not a problem because it was just a test, so my dear friends, I hope you like my drawing, I love ginger hair and curls, may be because I do have complete opposite. I hope you will enjoy my drawing.

*

Trenner groß.png

My step-by-step process:

DSC02280.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02282.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02283.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02284.JPG

Trenner groß.png

The finished painting

aDSC02285.jpg

Pastel drawing „ Curly head“ by @Stef1

Sketch block format A4, soft pastel pencils and sticks

*

Trenner groß.png



Test-1ab.jpg


DSC01062.jpg


Trenner groß.png

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

Very nice, the eyes peer out at you as if alive and 3 dimensional. 👏

Thank you for your comment, it is satisfying to know that your work at the end really reach it's aim :)

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Nicely done, Stef. You painted her really well ^_^.

Thank you for recognition and your nice words :)

Congratulations you won 100% upvote for @artzone.curators and You have been featured on @artzone.

Courtesy of @gbija

Thank you @artzone.curators, I am pleased to have your recognition and support :)

It is a very nicely done sketch and the result is a very good picture of an art @stef1

Thank you for nice comment and I am glad you like the portrait :)

Very interesting atmospheric portrait! Well done :)

Thank you for Ian, glad you like it :)

Wow! Great portrait! Beautiful eyes:)

Thank you, you are right it took a while to work on the eyes :)

It's a very tender piece of thing, I love those curls in her hair that make her look prettier.

Great your drawing!!!

Thank you @Yanes for your comment, me too, enjoyed working on hair, love curls :)

hehehehe that good!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

beautiful portrait of a girl you captured the details in such a delicate way, your look is amazing!

Thank you for your artistic comment, I was glad that decided to used pastel rather then graphite, probably the effect would be different :)

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Thank you for support, really nice to see your logo in my blog :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86