The road inside (leaf) - oil on paper

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Happy Thursday to you all! Today, during my pause from the work in the bookshop of my friend Elena, I watched some brown leaves on the ground in my backyard. Yesterday was a cold day full of wind in my city (Pistoia, Italy) and now there are a lot of leaves all around.

Thinking about it, I decided to paint a leaf, but not a simple realistic leaf: a freaky leaf in my own illustrative style.

Thanks to my oil colors I imagined a tiny house with a tiny road on a ocher leaf. A painting of my series called "A road inside".^_^

A sort of magical place that reminds me a tale ^_^

In the following pics you can see the process too:

It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and now it's drying, but soon I'll add it in my online shops.

I hope you like it.

See ya soon and steem on,

Silvia

silvia beneforti


***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/ ) and on Etsy ( https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap ).  If you're interested to buy one of my artworks for steem or SBD, you can contact me here or my Homesteaderscoop shop ( https://homesteaderscoop.com/store/vumap/ ) ^_^ ****


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54150.70
ETH 2268.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27