A tiny freaky duck in blue

in #ntopaz6 years ago (edited)


A new entry in my series of small artworks in A6 size: the tiny freaky duck in blue! 

It's another oil painting on 200 gr paper and it's one of my favorites. You have to know that I started to paint freaky ducks after I visited the Hyde Park in London, a couple of years ago. It was my first time in London (I was there with my hubby, so it was also a romantic journey) and when I started to walk along the Hyde Park I felt myself so relaxed between all those beautiful trees, plants, birds and a lot of different ducks. 

Since that trip, I use to take a lot of pics when I see ducks and I have so much fun to paint them in my illustrative style ^_^ 

About this series of A6 paintings, I'm working on different couple of animals, from sheeps to fishes, cats and ducks. In the pics you can see one of the ducks, but today I'll paint the other one and after I'll start to work on birds or someone else. 

I hope you like it! 

See ya soon 

Silvia

silvia beneforti

Sort:  

Such a cute and stylish artwork:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi dear! Beautiful painting! My little daughter likes so much duck am waiting for the occasion to go my country then I can bring her to see them there.

Another addition to your beautiful tiny animals, Silvia and this one is so darling ! I love the bright yellow eye and beak :D It makes this duck very cute :D

Hyde Park is very pretty, and I did see ducks over there as well when I visited :)

I look forward to seeing more of your precious little animals, Silvia <3

That is a very cute lovely lil duckie <3.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79