RIDERS ON THE STORM. The Doors cover

in #ntopaz5 years ago

I covered this classic not only because I like the Doors and Jim Morrison`s poetry but also because I decided to change the original version a bit.
I mixed the original lyrics with bits of poetry by contemporary poet Nadia Stefano recited by me.
Let me know if you like my version.

original lyrics by Jim Morrison
additional lyrics by Nadia Stefano

Riders on the storm
Riders on the storm
Into this house we're born
Into this world we're thrown
Like a dog without a bone
An actor out alone
Riders on the storm

There's a killer on the road
His brain is squirmin' like a toad
Take a long holiday
Let your children play
If ya give this man a ride
Sweet family will die
............................
lyrics by Nadia Stefano:

Hidden faces
Sham smiles
Words dressed in colors
But actually naked
Ugly and stalking
Awaiting your fall
Passing their tentacles
All over you
Ready to pay the price
Even by blood

Fictional world
Fictional people
Happily giving away
False love
.............................
Girl ya gotta love your man
Girl ya gotta love your man
Take him by the hand
Make him understand
The world on you depends
Our life will never end
Gotta love your man, yeah
...........................
lyrics by Nadia Stefano:

When you held my hands
and asked me if I existed
rejecting the possibility
of stopping your questions one day
and the fact that on the dreamt fields of touch
only empty footprints will remain
which will wake you up at night
and make you hide the scent of my nightdress
in the highest drawer of your mind
You dare not turn off the light
for then the lipstick on the glass
will find your lips
to tell you how far away
and how real I am

Sort:  

Sounds good @shemzee :3 reminds me of some old movie... about Ray Charles, I think it's because of the way the piano sounds :)

;D
i liked it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50