You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Neo Hunter S. Thompson" Tribute artwork

in #ntopaz5 years ago

Nice work! Being a huge fan of Dr. Thompson, I always found it intriguing how the man is celebrated for his brutal honesty, yet, in social situations you (yourself) are brutally honest? Good way to get people to hate you. lol.... Yeah, the world makes no sense to me. Comedians are celebrated for their brutal honesty concerning society, even including "conspiracy theories" in their material as truth. People accept that, yet, if you talk about those same conspiracies in a social setting? You get shunned. Excuse me while I go push my head through a concrete embankment several times. Thanks for sharing your work. Upvoted and resteemed!

Sort:  

Thank you very much, dude!
I have a different opinion on that topic. I feel like most people will try to see your point of view, there's just a small number of people are for some reason the most vocal part of society, that try to silence all and every person that opens up an uncomfortable topic, or has a controversial stance on a problem. And big media welcomes that because the numbers show that it's easier to make revenue that way. For some reason, these media outlets still have huge following, after the fact that has been proven many times that they don't even try to be objective towards a problem, instead of trying to please this same small group of people.

Right? Your words tell me that you are wise.

I am not wise, that's just common sense. I'm almost 100% sure that these words and not mine, but I've heard or read them somewhere.
Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69471.12
ETH 3758.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83