Sort:  

It's cute that its feet hold the branch. haha!


[nTopaz-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

You are amused at the small and cute details. That's so adorable of you XD.
                           
Thanks Teresa :).

So realistic and I love it. Pichuichui, that is how I call birds

Pichuichui? That sounds very adorable... I tried to look up the meaning on translator but it couldn't do it.
                             
Thank you Pris :).

No, it is a made up word, I call birds pichuichuis since a child cos that is what I thought their chirp sounded like lol
I have many made up names for most animals.

Ah I see! No wonder the word sounds delightful to my ears. You're great with made up words :D.

Dear Artist @scrawly ! This exceptional post has been resteemed and upvoted by the FineArtNow Project ! The Idea of this blog is to bring creative people and art enthusiasts together and to increase the reach of Steemit - Artists ! See you soon

Thank you :).

Wow ! @scrawly ! This is so lifelike I thought it was an actual photo at first, and I was like, WHOA scrawly uploaded a photog???? But now I see it is a drawing :D You are really talented with these animal realism piccars, @scrawly <3

I really like the lighting on the feathers <3 <3 <3 You really created a feel for the volume of the bird's body with how the lighting and shadows are formed around the chest and lungs area of the bird :> Wonderful ! I also like its claws and the shadows underneath it on the branch * ___ *

And and and I love the detailing and wonderful definition also ! :D

Very well done, @scrawly !

I thought exactly the same, lol

It's important for me to learn various aspects about drawing so I can be a more well rounded artist, studying animals from photo is one aspect of it and I'm glad that I managed to draw the bird good enough to deserve your praise. Your comment is always glorious to read <3.
                             
Thank you.

Wow! Super-cool!

Thanks arrrr!!! :D

Beautifully created @scrawly. Inspirational. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Thanks Ally :).

beautiful painting @scrawly , i'm in love with animal paintings too .

Indeed :D. Animals make great subjects, and a nice breather from drawing people.
                             
Thank you Adele :).

You did a great job at picking the right colors for the feathers. I think the feathers can make or break a painting of a bird. Yours are very realistic. The simple background you have here is also a good choice.. it does not take away from your subject. :-)

I have a bad habit of relegating background as an afterthought in my work. I'm glad the simplicity works nicely in this one.
                           
Thanks Brad :D.

Quite a change from your last pieces. I see you're really versatile! Well done, @scrawly!

I like many different things, in life and in art, so it feels natural for me to draw different stuff :).
                             
Thanks trin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80