Falling In Time - CD Illustration Process

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Have you felt that sometimes paper is not enough and you want to paint your notebooks, your room, your bed, your chair, your guitar?

Thanks to technology, our playlists are in usb memories, on the computer or on the cell phone, that is why some technologies have gone out of style and even if you save them, you know that you will not use them.

Cleaning the house, I saw a variety of music CDs next to the sound system, and I thought: Why not?.

With the material and the idea ready, it's time to get down to work

ntopaz-image-1

First I put a layer of white in acrylic so that the other colors would stick easier
ntopaz-image-2

I made the pencil sketch because without sketch I don't get it

ntopaz-image-3

Time to paint
ntopaz-image-4
ntopaz-image-5
ntopaz-image-6

and finally the lineart
ntopaz-image-7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78