New Painting - Paradise, Mt Chaos, New Zealand

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0A newly completed small painting. I originally painted this a few months ago and whilst I was happy with it I felt it could be improved, so I changed it.⁣

This painting is based on an area called Paradise in southern New Zealand near the village of Glenorchy. It's characterised by rugged high mountains and very changeable weather conditions. This particular painting features Mt Chaos to the left of centre. Originally I painted this view outdoors en plein air and I referred to it when I first started painting this.⁣

Paradise, New Zealand, 20cm x 30cm, oil on linen by Samuel Earp

Sort:  

Oh this looks very pretty, colorful and fresh, natural, I can breathe pure air :)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Just a bit of imagination and some natural details that could never be painted and I can see why it resembles paradise. These are scenic views I'd want to cross off the bucket list in the future :D

Waw, if i can paint too
Love painting but i don't know how to paint (now)
maybe i can try paint something

was always there just had to know where to look

Un paisaje natural que refleja tranquilidad excelente técnica de dibujo el cual logras plasmar con tu talento tal paisaje, bien hecho amigo. saludos @samuel-earp-art

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1-aa11.jpg

Are the very changeable weather conditions why it's called Mt Chaos? :)

I like that it's still considered Paradise and does look the part.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57164.70
ETH 2987.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27