Art of the Day | Art Series: # 3 | 15/01/2019 | "Ehytama, Goddess of Nature" | @oscurocactus

in #ntopaz6 years ago

Hi, this time I'm coming with a new post and it's about a new proposal that I've put in this year, which is to make drawings more often throughout the year, since I had stopped doing it for a lot of the 2018 and that this new year I want to take again, it will be like a kind of "Diary / Sketchbook" about all the drawings that I am making throughout the year and I would like to share it here on this wonderful platform.



Original of @oscurocactus, date 13/01/2019

SEPARADOR cactus.png

27783229_931598706993691_1712955095_n.jpg
🌵LET'S TALK ABOUT THE PROCESS 🌵
27783229_931598706993691_1712955095_n.jpg

Before starting, I want to say that this has been one of my favorite drawings for a long time, although it is a simple drawing, I liked the completion of it, so much so that I would like to do it later, working with it more techniques and improving it even more, the truth this drawing fascinated me.

As usual, I began to make the sketch very simple in my ** _ sketchbook _ **, I already had the clear idea of what I wanted to draw, so it did not take me long to make the sketch.





Once I finished the silhouette of what would come I feel my goddess, I started with the details. I did the body without much detail, since, as I said before, I already had in mind what I wanted to do with that job.



I start with the details and the general idea of the drawing, was to represent or make a kind of goddess of nature, for those who follow me for a long time, you may know that I am an inveterate a nature, so. ... what better way to make a kind of character inspired by that theme.



I was debating whether to face sweetly, or to do it a bit more strangely, a creature that was unknown, that conveyed fear, but that was simply not an evil creature, but rather a protective one.

I would like to know if it would be of your pleasure if I made a more detailed post, talking about this character, because the truth is that it is in love. of him. Ahhhhhh .... I love it hahaha.

The face is made like a leaf, simulating a crown. This character is burning hahaha.



I only have to finish with some details of the body, to have it ready. For the body I was inspired to make it look similar to the bark of a tree or that it had a skin like that, with some vines and leaves, it is a character inspired by nature and it is obvious that it has to have aspects of it .



It's all, a drawing that did not take me 20 minutes to finish, it was an idea that came out of nowhere and I liked it too much.

🍃Ehytama🍃, Goddess of Nature.🌿



Original of @oscurocactus | 13/01/2019

SEPARADOR cactus.png

This time is a 100% original drawing, so I did not have to have a reference to do it.

ATT: The management.

SEPARADOR cactus.png

Thank you for entering the post, remember to continue my work throughout the year.

Follow me on Instagram: @jesberchavez

Art of the Day # 2


Logo OscuroCactus.gif


Sort:  

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Hello @oscurocactus, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56828.09
ETH 2368.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26