You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zion NP - Milkyway Pine - Light Painting

in #ntopaz5 years ago

Stunning!

Just curious - did you shoot in auto-ISO, or did you set the ISO to 6400? And what starting point do you recommend for aperture? Is this fairly stopped down, or do you start open and adjust as needed?

Sort:  

I set it manually to 6400 and I think it was on F2. 8 on my 14mm Samyang. Lighting the scene very carefully and fast. So here very simple.

Posted using Partiko Android

Fantastic - I appreciate the info! I've had my eye on the Samyang (not sure yet if I'll grab the AF or manual version) for doing more with landscapes. I love your work!

I can recommend also the Laowa 12mm 2.8 Zero-D - after testing it for a few weeks now i do like it a bit more.

And thanks again 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52