Owl | Tattoo Sketch

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Greetings dear friends who love art!

This time I want to show you a beautiful tattoo sketch, which has taken me about 10 hours to finish, it's worth noting that most of the time invested in this drawing is dedicated to making the sketch in pencil, the process with the Ink pen was a bit easier.

It is the most beautiful thing I have done (symmetrically speaking), it only causes me to look and see every detail and not stop, I dare say that if it is cut in half it will be identical to its other half.

Owl tattoos are increasing enormously, they are very popular worldwide, they can be incredibly beautiful when they are tattooed on the skin.

Meaning of the Owl in a Tattoo

The owl is a beautiful and meaningful tattoo option. Owl tattoos are worn by both men and women. Often colorful and detailed, they commonly represent the owl alone, but may include other elements. Like most animal tattoos, the owl tattoo has a rich symbolic value. The owl is a symbol of: Wisdom, Spirituality, Knowledge and Good luck.

These designs look good in vibrant colors or black ink, with complex realistic details or in abstract designs or cartoons, the owl can be sitting on a branch or flying, with wings stretched or hugged tightly. Because of this, owl tattoos can be placed almost anywhere on the body. Owls are often represented by other symbols: a key, a clock, a flower, among others. Link

Having said all this, it's time to show you the sketch process, I hope you like it.

PROCESS

I draw a guide line in the form of a cross so that I can make the face of the owl symmetrically, (you may notice that it is the same on both the right and left sides).


I continue with the body part, making the feathers symmetrically on both the right and left sides.


Normally in the center of the owl is where the different elements such as keys, flowers, watches among others are applied, but in my case I made a mandala, using a lot of circles.


I finish the complicated and late work of sketching and then start to ink, I do not get tattooed but believe me with every design I do, it's more my desire to venture into this tattoo.


I start from the top down, and from left to right, this will help me to delimit without errors with the symmetry and thus be able to fix it before placing the ink.


At this point I was already falling in love with the sketch, seeing so much symmetry and details made me unable to stop.


Then I start to trace the feathers, (they are the same feathers that I used in previous designs, they are very characteristic in my drawing).


I finish the remaining feathers all over the Owl's body.


Final Result

And to finish the drawing, I make the mandalas that are in your chest, this was without a doubt the most complicated part of all, I still can not quite control the circles with the ink pen, but they look pretty good, and I feel very proud of how it turned out.







[gickr.com]_f122d0d7-c11b-e164-619e-e715c8007ffd.gif

Sort:  

Cool and interesting pattern this owl have :) And cool B&W :)
I hope it was not very hard to make all this text in English :)


Hahaha was a bit difficult, but it was harder to do the drawing xD Thanks


Yes drawing takes time and patience... and when I see this work and all others your works...
I see you have patience mind, and this helps lot when you make something good or build something big :)


That's right, patience is important, and more when I do pointillism ;)


Same is photography ... some times I not get photos and it can take for me 2 weeks when I feel I get new good photos. But it is important that i am patient and always try.
Because this situation is normal, it is a moment when you start think more creatively.


Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you so much for the support @artzone

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

Oh my! Your design is just gorgeous! I will consider gift to one of my friends a tattoo like that one as a Christmas gift lol.

Thanks for sharing, best regards.


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Thank you so much for the support @joelsegovia

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

Oh my! Your design is just gorgeous! I will consider gift to one of my friends a tattoo like that one as a Christmas gift lol.

Thanks for sharing, best regards.


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

It's too beautiful and "delicate(detailed)" art!!
The owl is a really wonderful bird, I think that popularity is also influenced by Harry Potter🤔
Anyway, I admire this precious art! Your great artist!👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much for your kind comment, I'm glad you liked it :) A big hug @ryo-6414

It is an amazing owl tattoo design, @naideth ! Your detailing and inking are really incredible !!!

Thank you very much again, every kind comment motivates me to keep working a big hug @veryspider!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Naideth from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83