[CO] "Huichol turtle"

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Hello! My entry for the Gif Contest- jewelerry is the Huichol turtle.
ч6.jpg

output_WNGeXE.gif
Huichol is a colorful Indian people living in Mexico, with an interesting history, way of life, mythology. But they are world famous, mainly due to their crafts. Anthropologists even call them "the tribe of artists." Objects of applied art, created by them in various techniques (weaving, embroidery, painting, etc.), are highly valued and sold throughout the world.

ntopaz-image-1

They decorate various animal figurines and household items with this bead mosaic.

ntopaz-image-2

I wanted to combine a little turtle with the bright colors of the beaded mosaic of this tribe.

I created my cabochon using felt, small dried flowers and epoxy.
Then, with the help of beads, I created torso and small legs.
Photos of the creation process:
ntopaz-image-3

ntopaz-image-4

ntopaz-image-5

ntopaz-image-6

I hope you like this jewelerry!

Sort:  

It is a beautiful design.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80