Watercolours || Peace

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

This is my submission for Art Explosion Week 64 with the theme 'Peace'. For me nothing is more peaceful than snuggling with your pet all up in your face :3 I don't have a pet owl, I do however have two cats. They are black and super goth and not very 'peaceful' looking if I paint them I guess. (haha)

Here are progress pictures of this painting. I layed thin soft layers of colours and worked my way up to darker colours.

ntopaz-image-1

I sketched out a rough lineart guide with a prismacolor col-erase pencil in brown.

ntopaz-image-2

ntopaz-image-3

ntopaz-image-4

ntopaz-image-5

ntopaz-image-6

(music)


Love,

4

Social Media Links:

Youtube
Instagram
Artstation
Deviantart
Facebook
Society6
Kofi
--
gif
banner

banner

Sort:  

You do express the peaceful feeling on your face. And you looks elegant too.

[nTOPAZ-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.


Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

I never had a pet but when I'm at a place with animals I love cuddling with them. They are just so innocent, sweet and fluffy (depending on what you have though)

I like the colors that you selected. They compliment each other and somehow feel like 'peace' so exactly what you were trying to do. Her expression is so soft and delicate. Your painting makes me feel good.

Thank you for sharing and congratulations on your curie vote!

My two cats are innocent, sweet and fluffy, and make a whole lot of noise at night when I’m trying to sleep! 😆 But it really is super calming and de-stressing to cuddle with them to bed, sometimes I play the ukulele and they will snuggle up on my lap.

It’s a beautiful moment where I can’t believe these little fragile creatures depend on and trust me so much. I imagine that’s what having children must be like ☺️

Thank you for the kind compliments! :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh Gorgeous!!! :D


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you ☺️❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is a beautiful drawing and certainly full of peace, the closed eyes show me that the time you have with your pet is very valuable and full of love, is enjoying every minute with your pet.
I believe that animals can fill us with peace. To be able to enjoy with them for a moment I am sure that it serves to fill the soul with happiness.

Luck!


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

It is truly reflecting the subject of peace, the peace is calm and closed eyes make an impression of the person who is deep in her own inner world. Like the watercolor palette, soft pastel tones make the girl fragile and gentle.Really nice painting.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you so much! I’m so happy you captured what I was trying to portray :) Especially the inner world part, words are hard so I make art, and this helped describe it perfectly. ☺️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very beautiful portrait, it radiates peace and harmony:) Lovely colour tone, i think the owls bring out the best of you in art. Good luck with the contest:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you so much! 💕 I feel so too, I think I’ve found my niche in owls 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

So many comments already on this beautiful piece of art. Yet I feel intrigued to find my own words to congratulate you on your work. Also I hope no matter what we all can encourage and motivate to show us more in the future.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

What at all would we have done without art. Art is life and reminds one of the past he/she never experienced. Such a great piece of artwork you did and your process of the artwork which you showed made your blog an awesome one. I really enjoyed myself around your blog. Great work and keep the artist spirit up always

Posted using Partiko Android

So beautiful, Mel!!! I can totally agree 110% that peace is a beautiful space where you can just snuggle with your pets <3 Since, they say that pets can only be affectionate when they feel at ease, so I think you totally hit the mark so well with this piece <3 <3 <3

I love how delicate and yet how glowing the colours is * ___ * That combination of rose and pale gold hues are just super wonderful <3 I really love it~

Good luck with the contest * ___ * !!!!

Thank youu spider!! ☺️ Do you have any pets? My two children (my cats hahahaha) are suuuper clingy and when I go to sleep at night they always want to jump into bed with me for cuddles. They love being close when I play the ukulele too, little babies 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yesh, I has doggos :D :D :D Cats and doggos and fluffy animals are awesome * ___ * ( i also call 'em my children hahahahaha) Your kitties sound so cuuuuuuuuute, mel <3 I love affectionate animals <3

What a beautiful work! so warm and full of great and small details subtly elaborated. The face of the beautiful girl and the feathers of the beautiful owl are spectacular. I understand the peace you wanted to represent, I think I would not have chosen my little puppy to represent "peace" x.x

Thank you! Hahahaha! Puppy must be a little rascal 😂😂 My two kitties are often super loud and clingy, still I suppose I find peace when they are cuddling up to me. It’s a beautiful moment where I realise the little creatures are entirely dependent and trusting of me ☺️

Posted using Partiko iOS

xD Well, I have a similar feeling! but, my little puppy expresses his love with small bites hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59943.96
ETH 2421.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43