Lady On Red - Pen Drawing

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

This piece was made virtual with red pen using vertical strokes/lines. I also used red for the background. On the darker areas, I used black pen and used blue pen for her eyes.

Below are my steps

I first sketched out my model
20190815_124206.jpg

Thereafter, I worked on her face.
20190815_124243.jpg

Then I finally worked on her cloth and added a background.
ntopaz-image-0

Sort:  

Nice sketch @maxwellmarcusart!!! 💙⭐️🎨


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

For me, it is a beautiful lady in red you drawed with pen. Keep your creative work.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

I love her expression! And the slight blue makes so much of difference :) keep it up 🙂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah it added an extra feeling to the work. Glad you love it. Thank you!

Wow! Another great skech! :) Clean and at same time impressive :)
Like it!

Thank you! Am glad you like it

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you friend.

Posted using Partiko Android

After all, ballpoint pens are amazing tools! I was somewhere in the work, executed in blue, green and black handle.

Wow really? I would love to see how it goes. I know it takes time, but it has it's own uniqueness that you can't resist.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is Beautiful! A castle with rocky ground and a growing tree.
I love the way you made the strokes to be visible. Am pretty sure this took you a lot of time

Thank you! I spent about 15 hours on it ; )

That's one disadvantage of working with pen. It takes longer time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42