Pen Drawing Of Tupac Shakur - Title: Never Stop Dreaming

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

After my previous drawing of "Little Girl" , I found this drawing very interesting to do - Portrait of 2pac which I entitled "NEVER STOP DREAMING".

Actually, I never came to meet this LEGEND ( TUPAC AMARU SHAKUR ) on the image but according to what I've read and heard of him, I felt to draw him. So I was wondering where I could get the title for this his work. Hold and behold, I came across one of his quotes which I felt for.

Despite the Thug Life he was from, his kind of words are something else which inspires a lot to we the Young ones. He once said, "During your life, never stop dreaming. No one can take away your dreams".

So its like, Your dreams are like your baby, the mirror that links you to your destiny. They are all you got. No one can take it away from you unless you let it go.

Tupac Shakur (2pac) was one of the leading LEGENDs and still said to be one of the greatest of all time. Though he never fulfilled all his dreams, he has left a legacy which will never be forgotten.

Still at the age of 25 when he died, its been few people whom have made more legacies to pass his and even with more age than his.

According to his story, he lived in real hardship before he became Famous. But due to his truth and facts that he said (usually through his music), he was killed.

It's been two decades now since he died and his case is still unsolved. He once also said, " why do people hate me, is it because am black?". "I’m not saying I’m gonna change the world, but I guarantee that I will spark the brain that will change the world". That's it, that's a real quote from a true LEGEND.

So what do we also say? Are we going to give up on our dreams because people are trying to bring us down? No, We just can't quit!

Lets stay focused and keep DREAMING till it comes to reality.

Thank you.

  • Below are my progress shots

I first sketched out my model
20190821_121708.jpg

Then I used cross hatching to build my forms and texture.
20190821_121726.jpg

Here is the final shot
ntopaz-image-0

  • Quote Of The Day

"My pen doesn’t bleed, it travels and leaves traces of its route so you can decode".
- Maxwell Marcus

Sort:  

I like those eyes, so penetrating, and your cool style stays immaculate, I hope you're having a good week :)

Those eyes are so evocative that makes you wanna stop to think about your past.

Yeah, am really having a great week with you guys comments and supports that keep me moving.
Thanks a lot.

Posted using Partiko Android

hehe man <3 thanks to you for being constant :))

Keep it up mate 👍👍👍👍🙏👋

Thank you friend.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is really amazing work! I knew who this was right off when I first came to it. It’s really cool that this was all done with a pen. You are very talented :)

Thank you very much. Am glad you love it.

Posted using Partiko Android

He looks at me ! Really lively

Lol. Thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Talents like yours, never ceases to amaze me. There was so much more he could have given to humanity if he was still with us.
Beautiful work @maxwellmarcusart

Yeah, but he couldn't live to fulfill them.
Thank you for appreciating my work.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are welcome @maxwellmarcusart. Keep them coming your drawings are fantastic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88