The Journey - Believe In Yourself

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Following my journey as an upcoming artist, I have encountered ups and downs. I have faced disappointments, I have received countless rejections. I have thought of quitting when it was tough and like nothing was working.

ntopaz-image-0

When all plans were shattered and there was no one to support me or give me hope, I thought of giving up to start a new course. But when I look back to see how far I have gone, then, there comes a double thought - whether to step down or move on and continue the struggle.

Art is not really that appreciated over here, even those who appreciate it don't value it. A lot would like to get it for free without anything in return. You are left empty and alone to find yours to the top. Even getting to the top is like a nightmare.

But in all, I stuck to one thing...Believe. I believed in myself and where I am going, I had to encourage and motivate myself even when I had no motivator. Even though I do question myself "when will that time come?", I always believe that one day, just one day, my time will come and then, the world will turn onto me.

Many will ask how did that happen? how come? But they won't know there was sacrifices behind it, countless of rejections, sleepless night and disappointments.

Believe, Patience and Perseverance kept me going. The truth is that, if you know where you are going to, no matter the obstacles, nothing can stop you.

ntopaz-image-2

ntopaz-image-1

ntopaz-image-0

This is my current pen drawing which I started on 5th January.

About Me

I'm Maxwell Marcus.
I love my jobs.
I can't spend a day without drawing.

I'm teachable and always ready to learn from you.
My art is based on trainings I have gone and self-improvement saw on every new piece, hence like Ferrari said, "my best work is my next".

Your complement & commendation?
They make me.

In case you would like to see more of my works so far on Instagram here
Let's connect.

Thank you.

Sort:  

If producing the best you can is important to you, see the difficulties as the way your talent is honed. They are the stone on which you sharpen your blade of talent.

Keep at it.

Thank you for this.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is awesome man. Keep up the great work

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @johndoer123.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Thank you for the support!

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful art, follow your dream and your creativity you will not be disapointed.

Thanks a lot. I appreciate your encouraging word. I will always follow that path that will take me to my glory no matter the challenges.

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Thank you! Been a while.

Posted using Partiko Android

extraordinary work, excellent handling of the technique, you gave that touch of natural texture to the skin, the perspective is very good, I give you a 10 out of 10. I congratulate you friend

respect.jpg

Thanks a lot friend. Your encouraging and appreciating words inspire me to do more.

Respect to you too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62020.79
ETH 2420.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64