#35 - Slavery

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Howdy folks and greetings to ye all.

For today's drawing, I made use of my favourite medium to drawing the feet of a man on chains.

PhotoGrid_1562665528002.jpg

The chain represents bondage and the key to his freedom (padlock) has been taken away. The man is being held captive and used as a forced labourer.

ntopaz-image-0

The devastating impact that slavery has had on a slave cannot be measured and it ranges from the break-up of family and kingship circle, the denial of ones freedom, starvation and to forced impoverishment.

Here are my progress shots

PhotoGrid_1562665440382.jpg

PhotoGrid_1562665487772.jpg

PhotoGrid_1562665528002.jpg

Thank you.

Sort:  

Well done! those feet look really cool. The theme of "slavery" is a strong theme... we have lived in a time that "abhors slavery", we can be grateful for that...

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Absolutely. We have to be grateful. Those things hardly happen anymore.

Posted using Partiko Android

Excellent work. I know how hard is to draw hands and feet well. In art school, I once spent weeks drawing just hands and feet. I'm still never satisfied with the results even 30 years later!

Yeah you are there. The one I find most difficult is the hand. Perhaps in my subsequent drawing, I would practice it it. Thanks for stopping by. I appreciate.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, my feet always turned out better than hands. I wouldn't say my drawings of hands were ever great, but it's easier when they're full size or close to it. For me though, the smaller the hand in the drawing, the more likely it ends up looking more lobster claw than human hand. 🙄

Oh I thought it should be, the smaller it is, the more easier it becomes. Well maybe you should give it a try one more time and make it moderate.

Posted using Partiko Android

Not with hands. I find that the smaller they are, the more the lean toward looking like lobster claws.

Great feet, they look flawless!

Thank you friend.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64605.20
ETH 3168.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53