You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: nTopaz Art Contest: Art With A Human Focus - Portrait Drawing

in #ntopaz5 years ago

Yeah on the beginning it always look as though it is something different. But as I progress, it starts surfacing and looking real. I do make some adjustments in the process if mistakes are found especially since I often use freehand to sketch.

I also realized that it narrower when I finished the work. Probably I didn't take much time to observe that before proceeding to creating of forms. I'm looking forward to making another of his. This time there will be more concentration.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I'm terrible at gauging measurements by eye and doing it freehand! I ended up measuring the picture I was working from and upscaling from that. Kudos to you doing it freehand. That's why I'm so in awe of your pen drawings. I user a medium I can rub out and try again!

Thank you! I think it's has to do with constant practice. You can still get better if you keep practicing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67421.43
ETH 3217.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66