Penumbra Musici | Sheng

in #ntopaz6 years ago

ntopaz-image-0


Sheng



Watercolor and Pencil on A5 Paper
2017




© Alenia - Content subject to copyright.




Hello everyone, today I want to share one more exotic and unique musical instrument from China, Sheng.

The Sheng is a Chinese mouth-blown free reed instrument consisting of vertical pipes.
It is a polyphonic instrument and enjoys an increasing popularity as a solo instrument.
Wikipedia


SHO (for Kontakt) Teaser Video ~ Sonica Instruments

SHO Virtuoso Japanese Series (for Kontakt 5) ~ Sonica Instruments


Thank you for your time.

Sort:  

What a strange creation. These humans are crazy. Crazy, I tell you! 😂😅 🤣

hahaha! Or how a steemit-friend would sympathetically say :- creepy. @scrawly.

edit: @trincowski. I think the image illustrates/frames the sound nicely.

An interesting instrument to be sure :D I really like how the character is holding his stride, it feels believeable that he's holding a big bag of music in his pants :D

WOW!!! I love your creativity, it's my second time that I see one of your works and I really like what you do. <3 <3 <3

hehehehehe... thanks to you. XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50