Daddy

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3I still have a period of drawing with coal and crayons, days are getting shorter and shorter, and I don't like to paint in artificial light. You know what I mean, I look at what I painted in the evening and I don't agree with the colours in the morning.
Well... I come home from work late and it's already dark.
I don't like autumn.

So for now, meet my dad.

Sort:  

Days are becoming shorter but look at all those colors outside, it's not that bad :) Even though I do understand what you mean.. it must be hard to come late from work, start doing what you do and be unhappy about the result the next day...

Glad to meet your dad :) Have a lovely day!

Hey @kittykate! That makes a lot of sense about the lighting impacting your use of colors. Thanks for introducing us to your Dad.

@tipu curate

Hi kittykate,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.


Questo post è stato condiviso e votato dal team di curatori di discovery-it.

This post was shared and voted by the curators team of discovery-it


I already met your dad in your watercolor portrait.
I see the similarity in the image so this makes me know it better, they are appreciated in the details of the face and the look.
Excellent representation of your father.
Congrats on a Curie vote!

You are right. I painted my dad before.
Thx

ehy dear @kittykate, I absolutely adore all your drawings and portraits :-)) it seems to me that you had already portrayed your father with watercolor. but I have to tell you that I prefer your work with pencil or charcoal, they are beautiful. do you do it for work or is it just your passion?
congratulations on your curie vote

I don't do it as part of my job, it's a passion and a form of therapy so as not to go crazy in this fast world. I have not drawn and painted many, many years. I started again because I was persuaded by a friend.
Thanks for the kind words :-)

I understand you and I agree with you to seek refuge in creativity to escape the ugliness of the world. in any case it seems to me that you have a good talent :-))

Really that nice drawing. As a painter you know that light is essential. The difference between daylight and nightlight is very special. I do like your dad's drawing. It is a pleasure to meet you through your publication. A big hello @kittykate

Hello Hello!

A great performance when drawing, is a masterpiece and a very beautiful portrait of your loved one.

Greetings from Venezuela!

Thank you,
greetings from Poland

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72