Some Kind of Witchcraft (2019)

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3ntopaz-image-4https://images.app.goo.gl/Gy8MAFBquMBYy5S5A

This gel- and ballpoint pen drawing is based on a photograph of Emma Watson. I put in quite some time and effort with the details.

I think art and poetry should be centered around what you feel instead of what you see or read. When I look at this portrait a feeling of sadness and longing is felt to a certain extent.

I've included the link to my reference image. I hope you like this drawing!

Sort:  

What I like about this very contrast work is that it actually leaves a lot of room for interpretation. It's a bit mysterious, I can't really read what she is thinking or what she feels. Here it really works for me. Very nice work.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

It's suppposed to be open for interpretation as with most of my work. I'm glad you like it.

Cool stylized portrait! I couldn't figure out it was Emma Watson though hehe, is still really cool drawing ;)


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Yeah, it's far from perfect, haha. Thank you for the comment.

She looks like Ema Watson but in your own unique style:) Great work on the details, her eyes,nose and mouth are amazing:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

What is this gloomy mood? Shining eyes tell us sadness. But why? Your painting is so poetic. Unknown feeling arised. In the middle of the raining I was wandering where to go. The car brightened its light, and the road was vague. Some kind of gloomy mood came to me. It is me at that time. How empathetic it is! Hard to resist to be sad, Wonderful portrait~~

You should write poetry, lol. I love your comments.

곰돌이가 @trueimagine님의 소중한 댓글에 $0.014을 보팅해서 $0.009을 살려드리고 가요. 곰돌이가 지금까지 총 4252번 $49.008을 보팅해서 $53.471을 구했습니다. @gomdory 곰도뤼~

Sometimes we give more importance to how you see something instead of giving credit to the work and effort that required, I like your portrait of the beautiful actress Emma, your style makes it different but it is also an amazing portrait and I like it a lot! !! <3 <3 <3


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

I like this some kind of drama you can put in your drawings :))

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

It looks more emotional than that photo 👍👏

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm glad you feel it. Thanks!

Actually i feel it in all your pieces. Just something annoy me in them but i can not deciede its a part of emotion or your artworks characteristics. Actually i do not want to comment or critic in art pieces because its very personal job and may it is your characteristics and conditions. Usually i just try to appreciate them. Nice piece 👍👏 (Hope you do not take it negative just commenting)

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm actually very pleased with this comment. I like the honesty in this. Thank you very much.

Posted using Partiko Android

😊me thanks too for understanding😘

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97