#227 5-Minute Freewrite: Shining Like Gold 🌟 | 金闪闪的故事

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Greetings everyone! I'm joining the portrait photo contest with the head picture I took in Sri Lanka. And here's another reason I chose the photo: I saw @mariannewest's Tuesday prompt for the 5 Minute Freewrite is GOLD. It reminds me of this cute little girl who dressed in goldish and stood in front of some goldish saree (see the second photo below). Plus her smile in the sun, together with her sweetness and intelligence made her shine like gold. :)

It's my first time participating this Freewrite challenge, and I'm not sure if the paragraphs I'm writing in 5 minutes would meet the requirement. But it's fun to try. If you haven't known about this awesome daily writing challenge, feel free to check it out and join in too!

So I met this GOLD girl during my travels in the tea country in Sri Lanka. I took a train from the capital city and had a few stopovers on my way. Her hometown is one of the villages I stopped by. Her mother was running a small guest house which was part of their own home. She was the youngest daughter in the family, and welcomed me when I arrived at their hillside home from the train station. She helped me register my passport info and showed me around their house.

Her mother offered me some sweets and the local tea (of course ;)), and went on with her housework. So the little girl and I had a very pleasant conversation full of laughter, about her studies at school, the famous local tea, their village, my travels in her country and other random stuff. I know, seems I could enjoy talking with a 7 year-old as well as a 70 one. ;) On the wall of their living room, lots of her certificates of merit and event photos from school were displayed. Apparently she's a smart and talented girl. And it's proved soon.

After I checked into my room, I found that the socket on the wall didn't work for charging. So I walked downstairs to tell the girl's mother about it. Before she replied, this GOLD girl came to the rescue. She grabbed a pencil and said:"Follow me." After a few attempts with the magical pencil, the socket worked again. Sweet, wasn't it?

Srigirl.JPG

Later, when I stepped out of the house for a walk in town, I saw her helping her mom put up the golden saree for drying. Hearing my steps, she turned around and smiled to me, standing in the sun, shining like gold.


大家好~ 这篇的照片用来参加人像摄影活动,是我在斯里兰卡的茶乡拍的。这个充满灵气的小姑娘是我入住的当地一户人家的小女儿,非常聪明可爱,跟我相谈甚欢没错,我跟上至70下至7岁的人都可以无话不谈;),还用一支神奇的铅笔帮我修好了房间的插座。

文字部分的小故事围绕5分钟自由写作活动给出的当日主题“金”。上面英文有提到相关主办人,感兴趣的朋友也来参加吧!=)



All content by @itchyfeetdonica
图文 by Donica多


Thank you for visiting! Please tell me what you think. Exchange makes change! =)
If you like my content, please support me by commenting / following / upvoting / resteeming.
感谢来访!你的关注/点赞/留言/转发就是对我最好的支持~ 下次见!:)


Here are some of my travel shots. Check out my posts on Steemit World Map, and follow me for more adventures around the globe! :)
下面是我的一些旅途摄影。欢迎查看我的Steemit世界地图,跟我一起环游世界~!

Sort:  

Love the facial expression of this young girl. Good B&W

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thanks! Me too. She's a very sweet and smart girl.

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2019-04-04) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。
@justyy 是CN区的见证人,请支持他,给他投票,感谢!

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2019-04-04) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

SteemIt 工具、API接口、机器人和教程
SteemIt Tools, Bots, APIs and Tutorial
*Join cnsteem Discord channel: *https://discord.gg/SnNaaYS

@shine.wong 闪闪,有人找你

Posted using Partiko iOS

😂 不知道怎么翻译合适 @teamcn-shop

金光灿烂~

Posted using Partiko iOS

你好鸭,村长!

@itchyfeetdonica给您叫了一份外卖!

@wilhb81 小智 & 小白条 迎着海啸 骑着飞毯 念着软哥金句:"国家怎么没拿你的脸研究防弹衣" 给您送来
软哥@softmetal独家代言 单身热狗

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

Hi @itchyfeetdonica!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.351 which ranks you at #2504 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 359 contributions, your post is ranked at #31.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @itchyfeetdonica! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 30000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

你那里天气如何?这是哪里?你是谁?我为什么会来这边?你不要给我点赞不要点赞,哈哈哈哈哈哈。如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

Hello, I have just featured one of your images that you recently submitted to my 7 World´s Continents Photo Challenge in today´s color challenge. Feel free to attend the post to interact with other users by answering some of the comments. Thank you. Have a great day.

ColorChallenge - Yellow Wednesday - @itchyfeetdonica in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Nice surprise! Thank you Tomas! :)

何時來台灣?

唉!所有人都跑到大馬去,沒人來台灣 😢

你不是也去了?🤔🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

但我還在台灣等別人來。。。。

台湾很吸引我呢 等以后有时间要去环岛多呆些日子

迟早会去 😄 但还不知何时

Posted using Partiko iOS

A perfect freewrite!! and the little girl does remind me of gold as well. What a wonderful story!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43