#191 Visit a Textile Market in Peru 🇵🇪🌵| 植物染色的织物 Peoplephotography by worldcapture Week #17

in #ntopaz6 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Greetings everyone! Today I'm sharing my experience of visiting a textile market in the Sacred Valley, Peru.

I'm joining the fun of #marketfriday initiated by @dswigle, and the head image is my entry to @worldcapture's Peoplephotography. Check out these challenges and share your unforgettable moments with us! :)

大家周末好~ 今天请跟我到秘鲁神圣山谷的小村庄,来看看一个本土特色的纺织品市场。这里的织物都是由天然的植物染料染色的,当地的织女演示了染色和织布的过程,很有意思。🙂

Mkt (8).JPG

Mkt (9).JPG

These yarns you see here are all colored by natural dyes. This local woman is demonstrating the magical dyeing process:

Mkt (2).jpg

38DC46CE-32B8-4269-BF18-DFB91A3E5CC8.jpeg

Most of these natural dyes come from plant sources — roots, flowers, berries, bark, leaves, wood, fungi and lichens... Pretty amazing right? Simple, beautiful and environment-friendly!

Mkt (4).JPG

Mkt (5).JPG

Mkt (6).JPG


Another woman showing how to weave those yarns into fabrics:

Mkt (13).JPG

When I was about to leave the market, I saw this young man painting a wall near the exit:

Mkt (12).JPG

Ok, that's it for this interesting market in Peru. Hope you enjoy it like I did! Please tell me what you think! =)



All content by @itchyfeetdonica
图文 by Donica多


Thank you for visiting! Please tell me what you think. Exchange makes change!
If you like my content, please support me by commenting / following / upvoting / resteeming.

感谢来访!你的关注/点赞/留言/转发就是对我最好的支持~ 下次见!


Here are some of my travel shots. Check out my posts on Steemit World Map, and follow me for more adventures around the globe!

下面是我的一些旅途摄影。欢迎查看我的Steemit世界地图,跟我一起环游世界~!


!steemitworldmap -13.393354 lat -72.050109 long d3scr

Sort:  

I absolutely love your thumbnail picture, or the first picture, however you want to call it. Is so much the epitome of how I remember Peru. I love the traditional clothing and the ever present hat. What a wonderful shot!

It is so funny that you show me yours because that is exactly what I bought when I was down there! It is the most wonderful gift I brought back because everybody wanted some of the natural dyed yarn. I actually still have some left, but not much which means that I must need to go back soon. I also watched them weave the yarn and even though I have seen Weavers here in the United States oh, it was a Most Fascinating process to watch the entire process in one visit. I love that you gave such a detailed writing off your visit there and I appreciate seeing all the different things that you used to make the colors. This has been a most enjoyable market and seeing the Man painting on the way out was a huge bonus.

Thank you so much for spending the time and energy putting together this most amazing post. It was wonderful and a great addition to Market Friday.

Upped and steemed

!tip

I can’t agree more - the Sacred Valley is such a fascinating place with all those colorful fabrics! I also want to visit it again in future. Thank you Denise for your lovely comment and tip! Much appreciated. :)

Very colourful and immersed in the local tradition and culture

Thanks Phil! How's Toronto treating you? ;)

Good question Until now Toronto is treating me almost as I expected :) :) How was your stay in Sardinia?

Pretty cool (literally too, since it's raining most of the time ;p)!

I see it is pretty common at such time of the year. It is not the best time to visit it but not full of tourists as in August

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=itchyfeetdonica
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=ntopaz--itchyfeetdonica--1250842446--ntopaz-marketfriday-peoplephotography-photocircle-photofeed--2019-02-16-03-07-52--artwork--none


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Great image! Thanks for participating @itchyfeetdonica :))

Sure thing. :) Thank you for hosting this contest!

Hi @itchyfeetdonica!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.289 which ranks you at #2659 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 208 contributions, your post is ranked at #39.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

吃了吗?还在发愁自己的好文没人发现,收益惨淡吗?记得加上cn-curation标签,让飞鸽传书 帮你走出困境吧!如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

Hiya, @livinguktaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable mentions list in today's Travel Digest #436.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team, and if you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

You got a 5.14% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @itchyfeetdonica! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 24 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

🎁 Hi @itchyfeetdonica! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71