Half moon in pointillism

in #ntopaz6 years ago (edited)

With few materials you can create something colorful, here I bring you a sample of it with this moon composed of points of paint that I made today. I hope you like it:

Half moon in pointillism

luna6.JPG

licencia creative cosmmons: Licencia de Creative Commons
Este obra está bajo una licencia de Creative Commons Reconocimiento-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional.


Materials

-Paperboard.
-Graphite pencil.
-Cutter.
-Paint blue, aquamarine green, fuchsia, and white.
-Wrenches Allen.
-Brush.


Process

On a cardboard sheet I drew the silhouette of a half moon, and then cut it using a cutter.

luna1.jpg


I proceeded to paint the moon using blue paint and a brush. I applied three layers of paint to obtain a good covering.

luna2.JPG


I used the Allen wrenches to mark the paint spots, so I was creating patterns freely to my liking. I started from the upper end of the half moon.

luna3.JPG


I like to use Allen keys because I can handle them easily and they are of different sizes, this allows me to mark circles of different sizes as you can see in this photograph.

luna4.JPG


During the process I used only three shades of paints to create all the shapes that you can see. At this point I was already somewhat exhausted by the work required to mark each point, but it was about to end so I took a breath and continued with my work.

luna5.JPG


Final result

After five hours of continuous work I got this result that I share with you. Now this moon will adorn a wall of my room.

luna7.JPG


The moon will always be beautiful no matter how it is painted. I hope that this appearance of a moon composed of points you liked.


Thank you!

pestaña.jpg

Sort:  

Thats more then creative! For that, upvoted and resteemed!

Iraida, this is very pretty :) It does not seem to appear at nTopaz website, however, so you might want to change this into a Spanish version of the post and submit another post through nTopaz again for the English one?

Thanks for submitting through the nTopaz platform :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iraidamatheus from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93