[CR] Bewitched by Love

in #ntopaz6 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

We can give for closed the week of the love, I hope they have given you at least a gift of friendship, to me unfortunately they did not give me anything :c. In fact, I witnessed a painful rejection, as a friend planned to reconquer his former girlfriend, so he asked me the favor of portraying her, I did, and without lying I look very nice and capture perfectly the resemblance (but do not keep photos), my friend was very happy with the drawing and almost ran to give it to his love, but as you imagine the story did not have a happy ending, the girl rejected it completely, I do not accept the portrait, much less the balloon and other details that I had prepared, I felt really bad for him, I felt really bad for him, I did not accept the portrait, much less the balloon and other details that I had prepared.

Inspired a little in that sad story, I wanted to draw a kind of witch making a charm of love, and is that many times, some people come into our lives and we fall in love so lost and madly, that we can only define it as something magical, a feeling that lasts even when that soul is no longer by our side.

Tools

  • Medibang Paint Pro
  • Mouse

-Step 1:

As usual, I started with a crazy sketch, in which I superimposed strokes on strokes while I managed to fit the idea that was in my head.

ntopaz-image-1
ntopaz-image-2

-Step 2:

After many sketches I finally got a decent lineart, because drawing with the mouse is difficult for me to make defined and fluid strokes, so I use Medibang because it has a wonderful tool called "correction" which corrects the strokes I make and really makes my life a little easier.

ntopaz-image-3

-Step 3:

The next step is to start the coloring, I have proceeded in a simple way adding only flat colors which will be the base tones of the character.

ntopaz-image-4

-Step 4:

To prevent the character from looking flat, it is necessary to add a few shadows, which I have done with the help of a diffuse brush, thus achieving smooth surfaces.

ntopaz-image-5
ntopaz-image-6

-Step 5:

At this point you will have noticed that I am slowly getting rid of the lines, this is because I want to achieve a semirealist aspect, therefore I have been erasing or covering the lineart that I made at the beginning, I have only preserved it in essential places, such as the contour of the eyes or the edge of the mouth and nose.

ntopaz-image-7

-Step 6:

The lighting plays a fundamental role in this illustration, especially in the area of the hands, due to the brightness of the spell and the position in which it is, so the right hand is shaded on the outside and the left is shaded on the inside, this is best appreciated by adding the wonderful and dangerous enchantment, which of course has heart shape. As a final fact, I will tell you that the enhancement and brightness I have achieved using the modes of fusion "overexpose" and " overlay", are really magical, feel free to use them.

ntopaz-image-8
ntopaz-image-9

I'll leave you a little gif with the whole process in it, so you can better observe the step by step.

http://picasion.com/

Copyright @hadley4

Thank you for your support

Sort:  

[nTopaz Curator]

Great job @hadley ⭐️⭐️⭐️ 💫🎉
Great to have the process in the nTopaz images reel!!



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

The character has strong emotion and story. I like this kind of works.

[nTOPAZ-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.


Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Muy bueno! creo que ella tiene algo en mente!


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

¡Gracias @yanes94! si, su mirada esta llena de picardia con un toque de maldad, pero es que está a punto de hechizar a alguien con su amor jajaja

Saludos y buen día @hadley4. ;)

Que chica malvada hehehehehe

Wow, what a beautiful and spectacular painting. Nicely done, sir! Is she making some kind of Crypto Magic!?

I like the idea of a crazy sketch and use it to get some idea down on paper. Can't believe how you transformed from the sketch to a painting like that and it shows talent. Curious as is that what you saw in your head when you first started or did it just transform once you got going?

It is too bad that the week of love didn't give you anything, but at least you made your friend happy and made an artwork that he likes, so I think that's not altogether bad :).
                               
I'm glad that your experience made you draw this art, sorry to hear about what happened with your friend ^^.

It's really sad what happened to him, as they say on the internet, was a fallen soldier. thanks to you for passing by and admiring my art.

Gran trabajo e impecable manera de exponerlo , felicidades !! sigue publicando este tipo de materia
una pregunta, como inserta los gif?

¡Gracias @maar28! Para el gif use una pagina llamada Picasion http://picasion.com/es/, es bastante sencilla para usar, solo debes agregar las imagenes en el orden que deseas y luego dar clic en "crear animacion". Cuando la animacion este creada, te da los codigos para usarlos en paginas web o puedes descargarlo a tu dispositivo.

This one.

Probably has the best proportions I've seen thus far of your work. Love the head angle and body language.
Andres Stephens_16dpi.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50