Low Armor | Digital Art

in #ntopaz4 years ago (edited)
ntopaz-image-0

Hey, guys! I'm back (my comeback #13289 XD) after going through something like an art jam, in which nothing I imagined was captured the way I wanted, and I just ended up frustrated with a bunch of half-finished illustrations, yes, it's something horrible.

But finally I was able to finish something, and it's this sensual warrior who exposes a lot of skin and leaves many things to the imagination.

Tools:

  • Medibang Paint
  • Wacom Intuos 4

-Step 1:

I started with a really bad sketch, because when I was painting I realized that I had drawn six fingers on the hand that holds the sword, as well as many other things that were anatomically incorrect.

ntopaz-image-1

-Step 2:

For the skin coloring I chose a dark color palette, which I applied with a soft brush to be able to mix the tones with each other.

ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3

-Step 3:

With this drawing I learned an important lesson, it is very difficult to draw a pose from the imagination, therefore it is necessary to use images of reference, which I had to do, since that bone of the scapula was very pronounced. Even dissatisfied, I corrected even more the position of the back, eliminating the curvature and generating a more upright position and therefore sexier.

ntopaz-image-4ntopaz-image-5

-Step 4:

Already satisfied with the girl, at last comes the hour of the landscape and with him the fantasy, obviously the girl is a warrior for her armor, but against what fight? Well, maybe against that little dragon that flies peacefully in the sky.

ntopaz-image-6ntopaz-image-7

I'll leave you a little gif with the whole process in it, so you can better appreciate the step by step.

Copyright @hadley4

See you in a future post!

Thank You for Supporting My Artwork

STEEMLOGOcorto.jpg

Sort:  

an excellent wonderful work, I like the skin effect on the character, you see all the symmetry and passion in the character, a great quality work, it is good to see that there are high-level artists in our community, greetings and keep on going.

So cool! Keep up your great work!


[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

OMG!!! de verdad que te luciste con este trabajo cariño, todo un regreso triunfar... me encanta!!!


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Muchas gracias <3

Loading...

What a fantastic and sexy painting! Wonderful job on this one! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97