[CR] Coming to Life

in #ntopaz6 years ago (edited)
ntopaz-image-0


Hey again guys, how you been? I hope very well, I'm back after a few days of darkness (excuse me if I haven't answered some comments yet) in which what I saw were candles everywhere and I couldn't draw anything digital, the good thing was that I had a lot of time to think of many new ideas to draw, you will soon appreciate them.

In today's drawing, you'll see the first idea I had while reading candlelight, I don't want to explain it in detail to know if you can understand it just by looking at it, but I'll tell you that the liquid is bringing the drawing to life on the table. Well, well, if I've explained enough hahaha.

Tools:

  • Medibang Paint Pro
  • Mouse

-Step 1:

ntopaz-image-1

As usual, I first made the sketch on it with a little crazy strokes locate each of the elements I had imagined.

-Step 2:

Reducing the opacity of the sketch layer and creating a new layer on it, I proceeded to improve the delineation of each element. I did not take great importance in making the strokes perfect, as I did not intend to keep these lines until the end.

ntopaz-image-2

-Step 3:

I used a base tone for the whole stage, then I added some other colors in each element according to its nature, also detail a little candles.

ntopaz-image-3
ntopaz-image-4

-Step 4:

I already started to make changes! the face of the toad was initially very simple and I didn't like it at all, so I looked for some references and brought it more to realism. Then using the "multiply" function add the details, thus increasing the saturation and volume of the amphibian.

ntopaz-image-5
ntopaz-image-6

-Step 5:

Why did the candles change from white to yellow? Because I had a certain conflict with the skull and wanted to create contrast. Following the thread of contrast, I darkened the scene a little, I also drew the lines of the table tops and most importantly, I gave life to the bottles, using the tools "dodge" and "hard light" in order to make them bright and attractive.

ntopaz-image-7
ntopaz-image-8

-Step 6:

Finally I have drawn another sketch, that's right, you can see it on the parchment in the middle, in addition, I have modified the crystal ball making it bigger and more striking, all in order to achieve an attractive scenario for you my beloved spectator. For that reason, I recommend to see the drawing posing the sight in the mouse (never speak of how I did it, summary: I put hairs with a rustic brush), then to see the frog (to zoom to appreciate details) and finally to observe the parchment, tell me in the comments did you feel that the scene came to life in your head?

ntopaz-image-3
ntopaz-image-0

I'll leave you a little gif with the whole process in it, so you can better appreciate the step by step.

Copyright @hadley4

Thank You for Supporting My Artwork

STEEMLOGOcorto.jpg

Sort:  

Nice to see you back with this beautiful piece. Well done! And thanks for sharing.

And I'm so glad to see your persistent support, thank you for that :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83