Fire up the Milky Way

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0
I love this picture because it proves easy that you not always need a composite image to get the milky way and a subject lit properly. Here you see a 123 second light painting long exposure at ISO 3200. Normally you would say there must be star trails, or the fire works should totally blow out the picture this must be a composite. No its not and here is how you can do it.
What did do here? I started with The Lens set to F22 and stand behind the model, i started the sparkler and trigger the camera. During this time the stars will not get much impact on the image because the aparature is to low at that sensitivity. After outlining her with the sparkler and burned off, i run back to the camera and change it to F2.8 for another 30seconds. Now the stars can imprint in the image and the rest of the area stays in the dark. Its that simple.

If you have any more questions how its done ask me please.
for more of this kind of art look for my pages:
My Website
My YouTube channel
My Facebook Page
My Instagram Feed

Sort:  

When I was commenting before that some of you work was Epic.. ermm.. you managing to present even more.. Epic :D
Unbelievable combination of night stars photography and a kind of light painting on an even nude model.. Just terrific
Love how the dynamics of the model movement up crosses with the diagonal line of a Milky Way. And the shadow makes everything even much more interesting. A true masterpiece!

Congratulations @gunnarheilmann! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 3000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Amazing work gunn!!
I have a question: Did you change the focal F from 22 to 2.8 during then 123 seconds exposure? Am I wrong? In any case i didn't know that one can do this, cool!! I will try!!
Thanks

Yes that's what I did. If you have a manual lens it works.

Posted using Partiko Android

So cool!! And a brilliant and simple set of instructions to follow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45