Color and Shape Study for Light Painting

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

When light painting you normally want to add somewhat a feature that adds a light shape feature to th exsisting scene. Here is a study or better practice with a light tool. What you see here is no photoshop its simply me swinging a plexi tube with colored gels and a torch in front of the camera. At first you want to create a tool that gives you later the colors that you may want to add in your picture.

So i wanted something blue and yellow. In addition when overlaying the same area with both tools you'll get green. So a beautiful element of surprise and luck.

ntopaz-image-1

Then you start playing. The aim was to practice how to get some beautiful fluid shapes done. I guess its visible that i loved that tool.
Funny thing i have no idea what i did to that tube --- where is that thing ?? Anyhow, i build my tools usually just before my photo shoots.

ntopaz-image-2

Normally i shoot my photographs with Canon 5D Mark IV - here i used my Olympus OMD 10 Mark II. Why? because it gives you a life preview which is so fun if you give a tutorial or workshop, or when you practicing. Thats what i did here.

ntopaz-image-3

Anyhow if you love it as much as i do leave a comment or an upvote - Any sign is appreciated and motivates me to keep my work going.

If you have more questions how its done ask me please.
for more of this kind of art look for my pages:
My Website
My YouTube channel
My Facebook Page
My Instagram channel

Sort:  

I really love these shapes of light, lissome like water. The color is absolutely stunning with the black background. Thank you for sharing your study, experience and great passion of light painting.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

I knew it would "draw" your attention. Thank you for the compliments.

Posted using Partiko Android

His study? :-D :-D He was just playing around with tools I build. Keep the credits where they belong dude!

You made some really nice tools here. Compliments for that!

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61436.95
ETH 3388.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49