‘LONG EXPOSURE with a TWIST’ Winner’s Announcement

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

![winnerannouncement-GH.png]winnerannouncement-GH.png

Photography Contest: Winner’s Announcement

Hello fellow Photographers!

So here we go finally with announcement of the winners for nTOPAZ ‘LONG EXPOSURE with a TWIST’ Photography Contest. My first contest as an nTOPAZ curator has come to an end. I felt extremely honored and happy do be hosting the contest and say thank you to nTOPAZ for all the efforts of supporting ART at the steemit platform.
It was a pleasure to see many great entries coming in especially during the last day of the contests duration. The only down side is the number of winners has a limit and some artist also handed in several extremely good entries, but I only choose one photograph per artist. With no longer small talk I say thank you to all that participated.
The Hit List was chosen to follow certain criteria…

  1. Originality: Obviously the photos had to be not plagiarized
  2. Surprise: The hardest aspect I know – “the element of surprise”. Showing us something we may not have seen in one or the other form.
  3. Composition: Composition is quite important in any photography. The shooting point, how the final photo is cropped, etc
  4. Techniques, degree of difficulty: Sorry, but definitely just a selfies were not about to pass through the judging rounds. Yes, those are basically portraits, but you know…
  5. Creativity: The great question what can you do in the few seconds the shutter is open? Or minutes? Here I looked for aspect of composition, display skills and some unusual techniques or the will to try something totally new, which can be used in long exposure photography.
  6. Overall Wow: See it! Love it! Don’t care about minor mistakes or how many up-votes it got.

Let’s get to see the winner’s!


1ST PLACE AND 3000 nTOPAZ tokens


Congratulation to @lightcaptured

for the art work at https://www.ntopaz.com/artwork/17574

The photograph that gave me goose bumps, when I read the description. I thought yes there is the twist I was looking for. Definitely most unusual long exposure of all entries. For me it surpasses some with a few more up-votes by its unique story. We are talking about a 7months exposure.

1.JPG
The other entry that he submitted was also way up in my list.


2ND PLACE AND 2000 nTOPAZ tokens


Congratulation to @petramuilenburg

Lights on Castle Island: https://www.ntopaz.com/artwork/17706

2a.JPG
When thinking of long exposures I of course imagined and hoped we see some light paintings in the contest. Petra just delivered one extraordinary example with just hat entry. This picture made it easy for me to rank high in the contest, because it was also seen by many others as an outstanding piece of art with depth and color. Also not to forget the human factor!
Thank you for your contribution.


Congratulation to @stepko

Lighting a toy model
for the art work at https://www.ntopaz.com/artwork/18000

2b.JPG

This is an impressive example of light painting and camera rotation in one very well executed and super clean 721 single exposure. Different techniques and great composition, well received also by all of you and honored with many upvotes. My compliments!


3RD PLACE AND 1000 nTOPAZ tokens


Congratulation to @barbarabezina

Los ojos de atrás
for the art work at https://www.ntopaz.com/artwork/18049

3a.JPG

The dynamic move of the models face until she looked at me .. that was it. Very well used seconds! Here i can reward it with the 3rd place. Thank you for participating.


Congratulation to @dawnoner

for the art work at https://www.ntopaz.com/artwork/18147
"Tokyo Nights : Uchikanda, Chiyoda-ku"

3b.JPG
Super last minute entry but I think it had just the “WOW factor” for me to surpass the up-vote count consideration. I know what it means to light paint in a city with such light pollution. I have the greatest respect also for the calligraphy talent @dawnoner displays here. Well deserved Hit List.


Congratulation to @axeman

for the art work at https://www.ntopaz.com/artwork/17551
The Unleashing Force

3c.JPG

Expecting lots of sea-scapes, yet there were not so many. This one even for what I expected, was something different. I respect the different more artistic approach to what normally seen in that category.

Please don’t be disappointed if you not made it into the winner’s realm. The curator’s team and I appreciated each and everyone’s entries.
Stay tuned for more contests.

Sort:  

Thank you.

Thank you very much @gunnarheilmann and thanks to the community @ntopaz for this great contest and the support! I´am very happy and thankful.
Congrats to all winners! Thanks to all participants for your great artworks.

You deserve it so much! Iam glad you are contributing with the positive attitude. This is what we encourage here at nTopaz.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much, @gunnarheilmann! I really appreciate the great support you've given me. Congrats to all winners! I've not been active lately on the @ntopaz platform as I've traveled to Spain and I'm now preparing for another travel to Albania and Greece, but I'll be definitely more active once I return. 📷👍🍻

Posted using Partiko Android

You really astonished me with that picture. The other portrait was as cool, so it was in the pool of best 15 and then I found out it was you as well. Then I decided you have to great once. My compliments to the win! Iam still thrilled 😎 by 7month exposure time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much!

Posted using Partiko Android

Brilliant set of winners, congratulations to all of them. I wish I would have had the time to participate but maybe next time around if you're planning on holding another contest like this.

I think there will be many many more contest's and for sure some that you can excel. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi Everyone, the participants of contests, of course the Winners and the host, Gunna! Thank you for such show, that was really a brilliant show, there were so many entries and so many beautiful ones, as none professional in this field I felt even a bit puzzled which of the photos was the best fitting in the frames of the task of it. Gunna, you have done a great job in selecting and I was very interested to read your comments in regards to works. Great jobs, everyone!

Iam extremely thrilled that the topic was chosen to be cool as a contest. For me it was pretty hard to select, so I did not do it all alone and I had some independent not biased friends help me with that. And of course the nTopaz team that helped me so much behind the scenes. 🙏 So happy!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulation to all the winners....the winners have the bestest of the shots ..kinda magical move.... @ntopaz simply brings the best out of art work

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much. Glad you liked the contest and iam very happy that you find the choice of winners worthy. 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Those are some awesome work....

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Thank you so much for your encouraging support.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a pleasure! ;-)

It was a very professional and unique theme. Thank you to @gunnarhelmann for hosting a useful contest to appreciate great works.

I have to thank you and the entire nTopaz family. Thank you so much.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65